We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
625
269
97
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
269
97
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar roll top bath boutique hotel gold room lovely courtyard nespresso machine pizza restaurant deluxe room coaching inn high street eggs benedict mr mrs four poster wonderful hotel family room saturday morning great room
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited this beautiful pub on Easter Saturday. It was cold and rainy and everywhere was full!! Kindly the lady in charge of the hotel reception cleared and gave us the table by the log fire. She found a high chair and made us space for our giant double buggy! She put a grate over the fire after putting on a couple of logs to warm us all up!
Not only were the staff so helpful but the food was lovely. The boar ragu rich and meaty and good quality ingredients in my chicken Caesar.
I love all the art around the pub, lots of beautiful Lino prints and watercolours by local artists.
I would like to say a huge thanks again. It made the day extra lovely.
We regularly visit Bridport and will be looking forward to making this our lunch stop!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank tashamay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, General Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so glad that we are able to help warm you up and make you and your family feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We booked in advance, arrived for lunch and was told the kitchen was closed due to a high amount of bookings at night. Not the first time this has happened. Sadly, they think because they get so busy, they don't need customer service. A real shame.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank AmeliaC141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi AmeliaC141

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your visit. I shall be speaking to all of the staff on that day. I can assure you that this is not the case. After our phone call I look forward to seeing you in the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade and had a fantastic room (104), with super comfy bed and linen. The staff were exceptional, especially Nissa in reception, nothing was too much trouble. Everything you could need in the room and breakfast was delicious, especially the eggs benedict. Appreciated the free parking and sat nav directions provided took us straight to the hotel car park. Nissa had taken the trouble to e mail prior to our visit to check on our dinner arrangements which was appreciated. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I will definitely visit again to explore the area from this excellent base.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abushe879412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Hi abushe879412

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had a lovely stay. I shall also pass on your wonderful comments to Nissa and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We wanted a one night stop to attend a concert in the town. The Bull Hotel looked ideal, right in the town centre, and so it proved to be. Very friendly reception and it's a lovely characterful building, well equipped, very clean and very comfortable. Parking at the rear, easily accessible. Excellent room with good facilities and peace and quiet (in the rear part of the hotel). Nice bar for a drink after the concert. Apart from an excellent breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant is very pleasant. Really friendly, efficient staff. Thank you. We would definitely stay again if we are in Bridport, which is itself an attractive place.

Room Tip: Suspect the rear rooms may be a little quieter though there is an outside seating area below which may get busy in warmer weather.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, General Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thank you RichardWL for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed both your stay and your concert and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed last night in a family room and everything was fabulous!
The room was perfect, the food gorgeous and the service warm, friendly and attentive.
Thankyou to Sian and her team we couldn’t have asked for more and my son cannot stop talking about the dyson fans!
See you again very soon we hope

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ridgeracer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bull Hotel H, Manager at The Bull Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi ridgeracer41

Thank you for your review, it's wonderful to hear you had a fabulous stay. I shall pass this across the team :) We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews