We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mortons House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The village is charming, the hotel beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast to die for - tasty local bacon, fabulous sausages, creamy scrambled eggs and REAL field mushrooms. Oh, if only other hotels could take lessons from them.....

Room Tip: Forget the room, enjoy the breakfast!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teedee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Mortons House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

2nd visit to this hotel - we are always wary of a revisit anywhere in case it doesn't live up to our expectations but this second visit was just as pleasant as our first visit.
Very good food in the restaurant - nice menu and reasonable wine list - pleasant room - good breakfast menu. All staff friendly but professional. Would recommend it to anyone. Yes, water in the room would be an advantage - bathroom was stocked with toiletries and the ability to help yourself to fruit, biscuits, extra coffee and tea a nice touch if you need it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I didnt know where we were going until we arrived and were treated like royalty! The service, food, accomodation, you couldnt fault them. Looking at other reviews, I must say there were bottle of water and biscuits plus little toiletries in the room.. You can help yourself with fruit and more milk and teabags etc left in the landing in the main houise.
Overall I would recommend anyone to stay there. Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACL1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had planned to stay in Swanage, but passed this hotel en route and thought it looked nice. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We didn't have a room inside the hotel, but it was warm and comfortable. For £110 a night, we thought it lacked a few little touches, for example bottled water by the bed, but on the whole it was fine. Dinner was excellent, if a little sparse!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

All I can say is that I am extremely luck to have got married at Mortons House. Bev and her staff could not have looked after us better and we could not have had a better day. All of our guests said it was the best wedding they had attended. We stayed for two nights and from the moment we got there to the moment we left we were given fantastic treatment. The rooms were great and the food was fantastic. Some little touches made it for me. The staff made a fuss of my man even organising a bottle of hand cream for her.

It is a word that Americans over used, but even Awesome does not do justice to how good it was

Thanks everyone

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superships1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just stayed at Mortons house for 2 nights for our wedding. We had just under 30 guests for the ceremony and dinner and we all stayed over. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left nothing was too much bother, they appeared when they needed to, disappeared when not. The room we got married in was beautiful, the food was amazing and the rooms with their quirky features just added to the ambience. Bev and her staff made our day stress free and totally relaxed which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you for such an amazing few days, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back here manytimesaver in the future of that we can be certain!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel was wonderful and we cannot recommend it enough.The food ,service,accomodation were all first class.All the staff were very professional and very friendly.Will be returning in the very near future

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
7.3 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
943 reviews
7.5 km away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
7.3 km away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,187 reviews
6.3 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
375 reviews
5.4 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mortons House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mortons House Hotel

Address: 49 East Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Corfe Castle
Price Range: $212 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mortons House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
400 year old Elizabethan manor located in pretty Corfe Castle in Dorset. 21 Character en-suite rooms and an award-winning restaurant. The hotel is ideally situated close to the beaches at Studland, Swanage and Lulworth with numerous walks along the Jurassic Coast on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Mortons House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mortons Hotel Corfe Castle
Mortons Corfe Castle
Mortons House Hotel Corfe Castle, England, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing