We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family base”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Durdle Door Mews holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Durdle Door Mews holiday home
Open plan lounge and dining area in your holiday home Dining whilst looking over the fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Welcome to our Durdle Door Mews holiday home
Open plan lounge and dining area in your holiday home
Dining whilst looking over the fields
Enjoy cooking in your holiday home kitchen
Dining with your own Barbeque
Master Bedroom side view
Bedroom 2; 2 or 3 singles
Bedroom 3; 1 x double bed
The road to your holiday home
1st floor shower room
Downstairs shower room
al fresco dining and hot tub
Enjoy the stunning gardens
Entrance Driveway into your holiday home
Family bedroom; 1 x King, 1x bunk and 1 sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JEP5526
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice grounds, shame about the property”
Reviewed September 26, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Our much anticipated holiday with the family did not live up to expectation. Firstly, the cleaning of the property was sub standard, we had to wash all the crockery as it had not been washed property or checked; the kettle was disgusting we had to boil water in a saucepan; there was a horrible smell in the property (which I suspect was the carpets and soft furnishings; the upstairs shower did not work; the downstairs shower only trickled (not satisfactory when you are a party of 12); there is a hole in the bathroom floor upstairs; most concerning the smoke alarm was covered with cling film; the electrics had issues, and kept tripping in the kitchen, when we reported it nothing was done and we were without any lights in the kitchen for 5 days; the hot tub didn't seemed to be serviced regularly enough.
We have raised these points with the owner since our return but we've received no response. I guess they are just happy to take your money, my advice is don't waste yours.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina R
2 reviews
“great family base”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property was a great base for places to visit around the area.
The house was set in beautiful surroundings & was clean & well equipped.
The hot tub was a great hit with the children!
Having the care takers on site was wonderful.They went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable.
Unfortunately there was a stag party next door on our last night,which was beyond their control,however themselves & the manager were very apologetic,even though it wasn't their fault.
This didn't dampen our spirits for what was a lovely family holiday.
Would thoroughly recommend.we will return! ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Deluxe Holiday Homes is delighted that you had a great time & apologizes profusely for the last night.
We look forward to seeing you again & i will email you pictures of the kids with the doggies.
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephFred...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay and a great location”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I stayed at Durdle Doors in October and had such a lovely time. In total there were 11 of us so I was a little unsure how it would be space wise but I was pleasantly surprised. The living space had lots of room and a big kitchen for us to cook in. The bedrooms were of a good size as well. There was a broken bed but someone was out immediately to fix it, even though it was quite late. Lots of lovely pubs and attractions near by so we didn't have to drive far at all. Great communication throughout so I really could not fault our stay at all. We would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyh8...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our friend Laura booked this accommodation for a Hen Party of 11. The place is amazing. We stayed in the apartment to the left of the photo.

The staff were very hospitable and always around if we needed them.

We really enjoyed a barbecue and hot tub evening on Friday night along with games on the huge green.

We all fit in comfortably with room to spare and the place was very clean.

I would definitely recommend this place, and will hopefully return one day on a family holiday. My kids would love it here.

Very close also to lulworth cove, it's absolutely beautiful there, a must see.

Shelley

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Shelley

Deluxe Holiday Homes is delighted that you enjoyed yourselves.

Many thanks for your comments & we look forward to seeing you again.

Take care.

Deluxe Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great, safe place to stay and relax with friends and children”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

efficient friendly booking process, and welcome, and the owners went out of their way to be helpful. the property was spacious and great for my friend and our 5 kids- aged 5-12. they loved the hot tub, we barely got a look in.

luckily there were other children of a similar age staying in the same group of properties so there was always someone to kick a football etc with- and plenty of room for them to do so.
local shop was good and for a wider choice Wareham is easy to reach by car.
Loads of days out nearby but you'd need transport to get to them.
it was a relaxing break, and the kids had a great time -wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Hi Dawn

Deluxe Holiday Homes is delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. Many thanks for your comments & we look forward to seeing you again. Take care. Deluxe Holiday Homes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.