We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always busy”

The Dancing Moose Wimborne
Ranked #41 of 113 Restaurants in Wimborne
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Love the Moose collection of bars.
They’re a great place to socialise and drinks and food reasonably priced.
Great atmosphere and great addition to Wimborne.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BournemouthScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Visited here on 19th Feb, it was our second time here for sunday lunch after we dined here a couple if weeks ago and experienced such tasty food and great service we decided to return, And we were not disappointed the Sunday Roast was Beef or Pork Belly we had one of each both served with fresh vegetables beautiful rustic roast potatoes and a huge bowl of fresh Cauliflower Cheese and Enormous Yorkshire Puds. Gravy for the Beef and a different Jug for the Pork. The staff here are so friendly and efficient it makes such a wonderful change to places we have visited in the past. Happy smiles nothing too much trouble. Great experience we will return again now we have found this Gem of a Place.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shellw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

4 of us went down to the Dancing Moose for dinner, we ordered 6/7 small plates & 2 dirty fries. We’d booked a table and arrived an hour early in hope we’d manage to bag an earlier. When we arrived it was packed! We spoke to the staff who said they’d have a look but told them not to worry if not. They were quick in finding us a table, explained service may be slower due to it being busy which we expected. However, we arrived at 10 past 6, orders taken, 2 drinks each made, food eaten & bill paid by 7.15! They were fantastic and so so friendly!! The food was brilliant and packed with flavours, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Inspiration508034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

I have heard really good things about this place but I'll be honest and based on my one visit i'm not convinced yet. To be fair i visited the Friday before christmas and it was absolutely heaving so a long wait to be served was expected. However they could also have had more staff on.
I probably will try out one more time before i write it off.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ali4348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We went along for an impromptu lunch and we will definitely go back, we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. This is a relaxed and informal venue with a good choice of salads and hot dishes for lunch. The atmosphere was convivial and the service excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dancing Moose Wimborne also viewed

 

Been to The Dancing Moose Wimborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing