We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”
Review of The Olive Branch

The Olive Branch
Ranked #40 of 113 Restaurants in Wimborne
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Staying at the 1776 hotel, breakfast was included with the room at The Oliver Branch and what a great addition it was.

The food was exceptional, a good selection of freshly baked pastries, cereals and fruits at the buffet table and the food from the kitchen was superb.

It was a beautiful old building with great ambiance providing a top class setting.

The service was also brilliant, we were met with a warm, friendly greeting and made to feel like nothing was too much trouble.

I could not recommend this place enough for people staying at the 1776 or for those who are not.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Mouth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 963 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub great staff brilliant food . Please serve food on plates not planks of wood. Will visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time last night such a great place food was amazing and the Peroni is superb

Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank M6BEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Booked a table there were six of us plus a toddler, lovely menu with loads to choose from, had a couple of waiting staff check on us all the time if we were okay and to order the food. We had dropped off a cake for someone’s birthday a little bit earlier and they brought that out with the candles lit singing happy birthday, couldn’t have asked for more. Great food great service and a nice buzzy atmosphere. Recommend the burgers.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank PhilBrown1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I visit from time to time and have been meaning to complement one special member of staff. LeAnn always remembers my Eggs Benedict order and serves it with a smile and she's an asset to your fine establishment. Many thanks.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Olive Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Branch also viewed

 

Been to The Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing