We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed !”

Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimborne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We booked this venue as a last minute after an other fell through. It was a good decision. We had all kinds of activities in mind for our visit to the area but we ended up doing virtually nothing. Just relaxed here, swam a little, bubbled a little, did a lot of nothing and recharged the batteries!
We thought it to be very good value for money. We had breakfast and dinner included and for that price you can't go wrong.
The whole venue is a very sociable, the breakfasts and dinners are in the shared area (there are actually two) and there is always a lot of talk going on. You don't need to, but you will join in as it's all so relaxed.
It's very sheltered so wind has a more limited influence which is important now the season is at an end.
As a naturist venue it's very valuable and one of the best I've been to.

Room Tip: The walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper ask for one of the more separate or end of line roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

What can we say, what a fantastic retreat, we felt very welcomed, met some great couples, weather was great, pool was great, and the food wow, Chris is a fantastic cook, great choice every day. Will we return yes, already booked for next year. We wished we had come across this sooner. The night walk across the fields to Drusilla's Inn to dance and see the steam engines was a great experience. Never seen so many stars. Themed night was great on a Friday, dressed up in togas, and bubbles in the Jacuzzi at midnight, what away to finish an evening. Fun had by all,
Brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sooty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our second visit was even better than the last. Great crowd of people, some we met last time and some new. Facilities still great. Like the new patio area very much. Food was great. Weekend isn't long enough so have booked for a week next july

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank taffydelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What else can we say about Dilly Dally's. Chris and Dave are always welcoming with a warm smile and cheeky grin from Dave. The food is out of this world with plenty to eat, you don't get hungry, if you do it's your fault not theirs. Accommodation is splendid, great nights sleep as it is so peaceful. Facilities are excellant, you can just relax on the sun-deck or read a book etc in the lounge or take a swimming in the pool.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our first visit to Dilly Dallies
Fantastic long weekend, we were lucky with the weather as well
Lovely place, pool, hot tub room all very clean
Food all home cooked and delicious, with snacks available.
Highly recommended
Sure we will be back
Simon & Denise

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simonpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed from Thursday to Sunday with a group of friends from Torbay Sun Club, arrived in sunshine but unfortunately the weather went downhill from Friday!!having said that the venue promotes all weathers with the great facilities, once settled in our rooms we all tested the sun beds,pool, jacuzzi,sauna and steam room. Our first meal was a Moroccan themed evening in the large barn,food was superb,great evening all round finished with a dip in the large jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly courtesy of Dave,brilliant end to the first day. The rest of the w/e was much of the same,although some of our group went into Wimbourne to the market,returning with home baked cake for afternoon tea, the whole time spent at dilly's was a time of great food cooked by Chris, clean and warm rooms, and excellent facilities, a place we are all hoping to return to in October.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

For myself and my partner,we had been trying to book into this little bolt hole away from it all for
nearly two years and the wait was everything I expected. We were greeted at the gate by Dave ,
who has a billiant sense of humour and given the tour.The whole place oozes relaxation,both dave and Chris (wife0 were the perfect hosts and it was if we were part of the family straight away.
The facilities were all a naturist could ask for(in the jacuzzi at midnight at midnight) fantastic,the food was of the highest quality and plenty of it.we enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked for a week in June and hopefully our naturist friends will be with us.
To Dave and Chris a big thankyou and can,t wait for June.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimborne
15.5 km away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,045 reviews
2.3 km away
Rivendell Clothing Optional Resort
6.4 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
160 reviews
3.2 km away
Horton Inn
Horton Inn
#1 of 1 in Horton
124 reviews
6.4 km away
1777. Bedrooms at the Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation

Address: Anchor Paddock, Holt Wood, Wimborne, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Wimborne
Also Known As:
Dilly Dally's Naturist Accommodation Wimborne, UK - Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing