We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun loungershuge jacuzzifridge spacelong tablebig towelssteam roomgreat weekendhosts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

What can we say, what a fantastic retreat, we felt very welcomed, met some great couples, weather was great, pool was great, and the food wow, Chris is a fantastic cook, great choice every day. Will we return yes, already booked for next year. We wished we had come across this sooner. The night walk across the fields to Drusilla's Inn to dance and see the steam engines was a great experience. Never seen so many stars. Themed night was great on a Friday, dressed up in togas, and bubbles in the Jacuzzi at midnight, what away to finish an evening. Fun had by all,
Brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sooty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our second visit was even better than the last. Great crowd of people, some we met last time and some new. Facilities still great. Like the new patio area very much. Food was great. Weekend isn't long enough so have booked for a week next july

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank taffydelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2014

What else can we say about Dilly Dally's. Chris and Dave are always welcoming with a warm smile and cheeky grin from Dave. The food is out of this world with plenty to eat, you don't get hungry, if you do it's your fault not theirs. Accommodation is splendid, great nights sleep as it is so peaceful. Facilities are excellant, you can just relax on the sun-deck or read a book etc in the lounge or take a swimming in the pool.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our first visit to Dilly Dallies
Fantastic long weekend, we were lucky with the weather as well
Lovely place, pool, hot tub room all very clean
Food all home cooked and delicious, with snacks available.
Highly recommended
Sure we will be back
Simon & Denise

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simonpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed from Thursday to Sunday with a group of friends from Torbay Sun Club, arrived in sunshine but unfortunately the weather went downhill from Friday!!having said that the venue promotes all weathers with the great facilities, once settled in our rooms we all tested the sun beds,pool, jacuzzi,sauna and steam room. Our first meal was a Moroccan themed evening in the large barn,food was superb,great evening all round finished with a dip in the large jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly courtesy of Dave,brilliant end to the first day. The rest of the w/e was much of the same,although some of our group went into Wimbourne to the market,returning with home baked cake for afternoon tea, the whole time spent at dilly's was a time of great food cooked by Chris, clean and warm rooms, and excellent facilities, a place we are all hoping to return to in October.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews