We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun loungershuge jacuzzifridge spacelong tablebig towelssteam roomgreat weekendhosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for first time with hubby for weekend to finish off our holiday. Highly recommend it great food spacious kingsize bed very friendly staff lovely heated pool and large jacuzzi had such a relaxing time booked for December for our birthdays, will be booking for next summer as well

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Following our visit back in Easter we booked with Chris for the weekend of my birthday in July. Lovely warm welcome, excellent food even met up with some of the same folk we had met back at Easter. Introduced some friends who also loved it and they will be back too. I still cant manage to make a dent in Chris's catering. Its great for chilling out and getting away from it all as no TV Wifi and limited mobile phone coverage.

Room Tip: Not really much to choose found the rooms closer to the house have a bit more space.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Garner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Went with friends who had been before. Warm welcome from hosts as well as other guests. Many who had also been before and we can see why. Very comfortable room. Comfey bed, proper shower, and BIG towels....
Lots of lovey touches like separate pillows for the sun loungers of which there were plenty. Loads of different seating areas, nice little kitchen area with honesty box for nibbles and drinks. Usual tea and coffee in room.
Do bring your own alcohol if you want a drink with your evening meal. Fridge for guest use in dinning room. Long table where you all sit round and TALK to each other....there's a novelty. Guest lounge with tv if you miss it !
Food is from the Nigella school of catering, as she says never under cater... The food is fabulous and loads of it, both breakfast and evening meal. Buffet style, so just help your self.
Lovely touch is that the rooms are not numbered, they have your name written on a slate outside, that way you know who everyone is.
Safe secure parking, did not even lock the car.
Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Another lovely weekend, delicious home cooked food warm swimming pool huge hot tub and great rooms this is our 6th visit we are sure to be back again.
Chris and Dave are perfect hosts making for a relaxing stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spike589715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Dilly Dally's is the perfect place to chill out in the company of like minded people. Having just nine rooms, the atmosphere is just about perfect. The home cooking has to be experienced. It is excellent. We were made very welcome and enjoyed the pool, sauna, hot tub (complete with Prosecco) boules, and lazing in the sun. A nice touch is the slate with the first names of the guests by the room doors. We would love to return. Our time there was all too short.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod_B552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews