We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best carrot Cake Ever!”

The Cloisters Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Wimborne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Very popular with locals and toursts alike - good food, relaxed atmosphere and friendly attentive staff. Quality of food and customer service are our trademark. OPEN 6 DAYS A WEEK,CLOSED MONDAY,SUNDAY 9.30-3.30.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stumbled across this lovely café yesterday, during a long cycle ride. We were desperately in need of refreshment and we certainly found it here. Cloisters was clean and welcoming and the staff were bright, cheerful and attentive. We had an excellent pot of tea each and, by far, the best carrot cake we have ever tasted! Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little cafe, very clean, nice staff, good menu what more can you ask for. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jimmackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Visited with a friend on a Thursday morning for breakfast

Very attentive service followed by an excellent breakfast

We both had the mini breakfast which was a good size

I don't eat bread so I swapped my toast for a hash brown which was a nice touch as most other restaurants would just give you the toast

Really enjoyed the coffee and the breakfast

Will definitely be back again for another visit ,difficult to decide whether for breakfast or lunch ( plus the cakes looked delicious )

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Called in for a quick coffee.

Love the relaxing atmosphere here - the friendly staff & of course the wonderful food.

Can thoroughly recommend the Sunday breakfast

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Really delicious home cooked food, cosy café, friendly staff. Sums up Wimborne very well. In my opinion, the absolute best café in town. Reasonable prices too.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happycampers465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cloisters Restaurant also viewed

 
Sturminster Marshall, Wimborne
 

Been to The Cloisters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing