We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Double Cheese Burger”

Glenarm Castle Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Glenarm
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2020 via mobile

Try the Double Cheese Burger with Bacon!
The service can be a little but slow but it is well worth the wait! We dined alfresco in the lovely garden outside the cafe which gives you views of the castle .

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank ShazFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2020

Lunch - a burger (very good) and scampi. Lukewarm plates meant that the food was cold before we had eaten. The - in my opinion - more serious error was that excellent crisp scampi was plated on top of mushy peas (also above average). The result was that a potentially excellent meal was down graded by batter made soggy by the mushy peas. What a pity.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here very tasty food I would highly recommend especially if you are visiting the walled gardens.
Great choices the food was very good quality.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

Somewhat underwhelmed. Sadly a local cafe seems to have been replaced by a functional chain and has really lost its ‘home cooked’ feel. It’s now lost its charm. Staff used to be lovely and friendly - still very pleasant but seem to be young students lacking in a bit of confidence. The place has stacks of potential but needs to move away from the feel of a Cafe Nero. Let’s get some local charm back. Not a fan of having tray bakes served on saucers because they ran out of plates as a simple example.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank ChrisNI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

We visited last week- busy because of “eat out to help out” but the Glenarm classic burger is well worth the wait. Visited the shop to buy topside. All the beef is from their own Organic shorthorn herd and not at all expensive given the quality. The lady in the shop even gave me her lunch cool bag to transport the meat home. Will be back!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenarm Castle Tea Room also viewed

Carnlough, County Antrim
 

Been to Glenarm Castle Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.