We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay for a short vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Montalto Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Montalto Farmhouse
Montalto farmhouse and Skerry Rock Twin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Montalto Farmhouse
Montalto farmhouse and Skerry Rock
Twin Room
Back double room 3
the kitchen
Bathroom
Landing
Hallway
Garden
Garden
Garden
Sitting Room 2
Sitting room 2
Living Room 1
Living room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eliseperi...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“A great place to stay for a short vacation!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 4 adults and 3 children, and the house was really spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well.There were two living rooms, both with real wood fireplaces, and ready stacked, so that we only needed to light them. There was also central heating, so we were kept snug and warm. Our hosts very thoughtfully provided us with a starter pack of bread, cake, butter, milk etc. Donal and Jarlath very kindly brought in new lambs so the children could see them being fed. We had a fantastic four day stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adehit
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely faultless. Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two families, four children and more than enough room for all. The cottage is on a working farm and being invited by the farmers to hold new born lambs really made the kids weekend. As for the kitchen, it is equipped to the point that if isn't there, you really don't need it. There is nothing negative you can say about this property. From booking, the pre-arrival phone call to the stay itself, everything was 100% spot on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We only booked a weekend
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was perfect timing to enjoy the lambing season. Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing