We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Parkhead Lodge 5* Luxury Self Catering
Lounge
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
MAIN BATHROOM
Log Cabin
Log Cabin
A corner of the garden
Log Cabin
North Coast -  only 30 miles away!!
Port Bradden
Slemish Mountain - nearby
Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsey B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

4 of us stayed here for the weekend and it was amazing the house is perfect and had everything we needed, walking distance to the town centre. The owners are so welcoming George even gave us a lift to the venue for my brothers wedding! Lovely people, lovely house would stay here again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmS7017...
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - highly recommended”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Parkhead Lodge over the Christmas week and could not have wished for better accommodation. The property is situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac with ample private parking and overlooking the park. There is a small Tesco supermarket nearby and the park entrance is only a short walk. On entering the property we were struck by the warmth and homely feeling. The property is spacious, very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The attention to detail ensured that we had everything we could possibly need for our stay, including excellent internet access. Home made scones, preserve and cookies had been provided by the owners for us on our arrival, in addition to the basics such as milk and butter. Christmas decorations had also been put up, including lights on two trees in the garden and star lights in the kitchen window, (all on timers) which welcomed us home in the evenings. It was a true home from home, a place that we would love to return to and certainly a property that we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, very clean and very well equipped to a high standard. Also loved the keysafe.
Liked least: Nothing - It was perfect for our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira M
1 review
“Twas a Home from Home Experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were absolutely delighted with the high standard of our accommodation. It was immaculately clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. We could not have found a nicer house in which to stay. It really felt like our home. The owners, Heather and George, were very helpful and were a delight to do business with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high attention to detail throughout also cleanliness and level of comfort provided
Liked least: there was nothing which we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Heather greeted us with tea and her home made shortbread, while George explained details of the heating, door locks, etc..
The townhouse is very clean and in excellent condition. The kitchen is extremely well equipped,
If there were any questions about the townhouse or the surrounding area Heather and George are only a phone call away..
We enjoyed our stay very much.
One thing to remember.. This is an internet operated business so there is no physical office. Make sure you have specific arrangements for Heather and George to meet you, and be sure to have their telephone number.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely property, very well equipped.
We travelled with seven year old twins and they loved the cabin in the back garden! Also there is lots of crockery etc and kids plastic plates and cups.
Whole house comfortable and has good quality fixtures and fittings.
Would definately use again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SneakyFal...
Cambridge, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Base Camp for NE Ireland”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

At Parkhead Lodge, our group included my wife and me, our adult son and my mother-in-law. Each of us gives an enthusiastic thumbs up for the following reasons:
(1) Clean, well-maintained house and equipped as advertised,
(2) Clean safe, residential neighborhood,
(3) Convenient location for day trips in any direction, and
(4) Friendly, helpful landlords who make sure you've got what you need and at the same time do not intrude on your vacation.

We'd rec this location to friends and family and we'd stay at Parkhead Lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to pick a favorite part about Parkhead Lodge. All good.
Liked least: Not a single complaint
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floughran
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation, owed and managed by a lovely couple”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2013

I have rented this property on 2 occasions and would recommend it highly. The house is spacious, particularly the kitchen and living room and has been furnished to a very high standard throughout. The property is situated in a quiet cul de sac, that is approximately 15 minutes walk from the town centre. I would also like to pass on our praise and thanks to the two owners (George and Heather) who could not have been more helpful to ,during both stays.

Francis Loughran

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing