We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great view, great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TumbleTed
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great view, great hosts!”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely, comfortable stay in a really well appointed apartment with great views which catered for our disabled son and Labrador without any fuss. Gladys had left a thoughtful array of welcome goodies so we could get tea / coffee and Wheaton bread....awesome! Made for a great base for Belfast, Cushendall and Portrush! Looking forward to another visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Hi Simon
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your much needed break with us.It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to your next visit.
Very best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderful! The location and view is magnificent. The apartment was clean and well furnished and very comfortable. Hot tub is a great idea. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. I have already said i can't wait to return again! Carnlough h is a lovely village too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Hi Sue
Thank you so much for booking our accommodation and for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elwoodchr...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was my first visit to Carnlough and couldn't ask for a better location and view of the area. Great apartment, very friendly and easy to work with staff.
Side note, if your a Game of Thrones fan, this is a perfect location also.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you Chris for booking our accommodation and for your review.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_and_A...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment - Perfect for exploring the Antrim Coast”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved everything about this apartment, including the hosts who really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. We loved waking up each morning to enjoy the spectacular sea views - we even saw seals from the apartment! There were two of us staying in this apartment, it is very well equipped with everything that we needed for our two week stay.

We enjoyed driving the Causeway Coastal Route and particularly recommend Giant's Causeway, Titanic Belfast and Ulster Folk and Transport Museum.

Even when we had to stay in due to stormy weather Gladys and Harold made sure that we had everything we needed and kindly supplied fresh flowers and wine for us to enjoy - a much appreciated gesture. The hardest thing was leaving to go home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hi Jen and Andy
Thank you so much for booking our accommodation and for this wonderful review. You were excellent guests and it was a real pleasure to accommodate you. We would truely love to facilitate you both again sometime in the future. Best wishes Gladys and Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR MICHAE...
1 review
“Excellent views”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to stay beautiful views. Owners very helpful to start our stay Gladys & Harold had left milk bread eggs butter tea coffee & biscuits for us really nice off them. Lovely apartment very comfy hope to come back in the future.
thanks Mick & Jan x

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Mick and Jan for booking our accommodation and thank you for looking after our apartment so well. It was a real pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Very best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretm...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Lemnalary holiday apartment in August 2016, this is our 2nd stay and yet again we had a fantastic holiday. Fabulous facilities, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Great views and lots to do in and around the local area. Very handy for the Causeway Coast and an easy drive to Belfast if you want to see the sights there. Gladys and Harold live nearby and are happy to assist with any requests.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you Margaret for this very complimentary review, it is very much appreciated.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommijohn
1 review
“Beautiful views and good location”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious apartment with great views across Carnlogh Bay. Glenys and Harold were very friendly and helpful. An ideal site to explore the Antrim coast and Belfast with reduced bus tour tickets thanks to Gladys. We would happily return. We visited Giants causeway, Rathlin island, Dark hedges, Torr's head, Belfast and the titanic museum and Carnlogh has a good variety of take outs.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for booking our accommodation and for your wonderful review. We were delighted to have you stay with us.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.