We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful break”
other traveller has booked this property
Cozy sitting room with wood burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy sitting room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cozy sitting room with wood burning stove
Summer house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Linton, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Croft1992
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful break”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lynn Cottage is set well back from a road, so we were unaware of the passing traffic, while the open outlook over fields at the back of the cottage is superb. The rear garden was really pretty and colourful when we were there, with sitting out areas, flower beds and a lawn, enjoyed with Floss, our Lakeland terrier. A few good shops are an short level walk away in the village. Everything we needed...........
controllable heating, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, hot water, TV, WiFi . Set in an attractive agricultural region, with good walks both in the immediate area and at the beautiful coast this is an excellent place to stay. Helpful and friendly owner and agent.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Lynn Cottage and really look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon,.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdddmdunc...
Garstang, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfectly formed”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Tidy little cottage with all you need to make a very good stay in a beautiful part of scotland. Our dog enjoyed the very neat garden and the offer to help ourselves to the rhubarb was tempting.The wiring exstention for the wi fi , lamps etc could be tidier , however its comfortable warm and perfectly formed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: narrowness of the drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Maria, thanks for the feedback, it's much appreciated., I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. Will have a look at the extension leads when I'm. next up in a few weeks to see if I can make it neater.. So many things to plug in these days! Kind regards Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjohnson5...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“almost excellent”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location. Bedroom a bit cluttered but comfy bed. Overall very good and Stephanie a very helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Vic & Val, sorry you found the bedroom a bit cluttered. I realise the Bergere sofa takes up some space. I'm pleased, however, that you had a lovely stay overall. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage, great view!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had a lovely time at Lynn Cottage, I highly recommend staying here! The house is spacious and well-decorated, with a fireplace, back garden, beautifully done kitchen and two bedrooms. The back garden also has a great view from the back - so green! East Linton is a small town, but has everything you need- nice pub, supermarket, shops- and it's close to the coast and Edinburgh (1 hour by bus). I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious, fast wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314lorrai...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage in a wonderful location. Beautiful beach and countryside walks. Very friendly village. The cottage and location ideal for dog owners.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzie C
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely little cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week at Lynn Cottage. We had to be in the area for the week for a wedding, and wanted to make a holiday of it with our one year old and my in-laws - so the cottage was perfect. The main bedroom is a really good size and easily accommodated my partner and I and our baby in the travel cot; the other bedroom is also a great size and the in-laws seemed happy enough!
The cottage has been well thought-out in terms of space and although it is small, it didn't feel too small even with five of us in it. The garden is great and there is loads of parking space.
It was about 30 minutes to the Park and Ride into Edinburgh, yet we also did a couple of lovely coastal walks along the John Muir Trail. The baby was a big fan of the soft play cafe in Dunbar and had he been a bit bigger, the East Links Family park is only just down the road and looks fab.
We really enjoyed our stay and the only problem we had (which was totally my fault) was sorted out immediately by the owners.
Can recommend the cottage and the area highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Susan,
Thanks so much for your review. I'm pleased you had a lovely time in East Linton and the surrounding area. I'll look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to visit again in the future.
Kind regards
Stephanie Constantinou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing