We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Crail weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage - rear view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage - rear view
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Garden Cottage - rear view
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Open plan kitchen, living and dining area
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Ground floor family bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Walled garden
Walled garden
Walled garden
Walled garden
Ground Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Master Bedroom Ensuite c/w shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dr Nicola...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crail weekend”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable house
Had great weekend weather wise
Clean and well equipped
Blinds missing in one upstairs bedroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleena b
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Garden Cottage was every bit as special as the first - this time we had a short weekend break for a birthday celebration and were delighted to be greeted with a festive wreath on the front door and a beautiful Christmas tree when we walked in. The property is just perfect for family celebrations with sociable living space and the luxurious bedrooms. Even the dog, Bonnie, got very excited when we arrived and ran circles around the back garden! We cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and can’t wait to return in the summer for a longer break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you - its great when guest come back and enjoy their second stay just as much as the first. And this time the washing machine didn't break down....:0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coleena b
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Idyllic escape”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Garden Cottage is the perfect family get away - the house is a luxurious escape with sociable, open plan living, a beautiful garden on three levels, and every need catered to - plus a lovely welcome bottle of wine! The property was perfect for us (and our dog), being just a short walk from the village shops and pubs but also just five minutes from the shore and a short drive to all of our favourite East Neuk spots. We have stayed in a number of self catering properties in the East Neuk, but Garden Cottage is our new favourite and will be our number one choice in future - we have already shared this gem of a find with friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks Coleena,

But you missed out the misbehaving washing machine!!

Sorry about that, the engineer is coming out to complete the repairs on Friday.

Thanks again for your help and patience.

A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“perfect stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house, great hospitality, better people ! thanks for a memorable stay. All of my group had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmond G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garden cottage Crail”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole package. From booking to information. The house is top class with every facility catered. Great location. We as a family have had a good relaxing break. Great for kids also. Will be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Glad you had fun, welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred0Hara
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful house with everything you could ask for!! Every member of the family aged from 10 to 70 loved it. Couldn't fault anything and had a great time. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks, much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing