We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Gem”
Moatville, lovely Victorian ground floor villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moatville, lovely Victorian ground floor villa
Front entrance gives space to store boots and buggies Lounge comfortably seats 6    Wi FI 40' Smart TV with DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Moatville, lovely Victorian ground floor villa
Front entrance gives space to store boots and buggies
Lounge comfortably seats 6    Wi FI 40' Smart TV with DVD player
Kingsized double, spacious room can have a single bed put in to make twin or family
Front bedroom from bay window view, high efficiency thermal/ acoustic windows
Rear bedroom overlooking garden and towards church - twin or superking
Rear bedroom made as superking double
Well equipped galley kitchen, including cooker, dishwasher and washing machine
Dining room, table extends to seat up to 8 and high chair available
Integrated fridge and freezer in dining room
Shower room with powerful shower off combi boiler
South facing walled garden with patio and seating area, secure for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cupar, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob828600
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific Gem”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for an excellent quality holiday apartment to rent in the superb golfing area of Fife then look no further. This is a wonderful home from home where your every need is catered for. The owner takes pride in making sure that you are as comfortable as is humanly possible whilst also making herself accessible should you need anything, The apartment is situated within walking distance of all of the facilities of Cupar. Excellent restaurants and pubs being only a few minutes walk away. I would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to going back there in the near future to take on some of the many golf courses in this excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
With 30 golf courses within approximately 30 minutes, Moatville makes a great base for golfers.

I have just bought the upper floor of Moatville, this 3 bedroom apartment can be booked along with the lower apartment to provide a very spacious property for groups.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Liana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManksCat
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay : tranquility with all mod cons”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our return visit to Moatville confirmed our appreciation of what it had to offer. The location was excellent for us and the facilities at Moatville left us wanting for nothing. Liana ensured that there were plenty of provisions and, of course, the house was spotlessly clean. The garden would have been perfect for al fresco meals if the weather hadn't been unseasonably chilly.

We will definitely be back and would be pleased to recommend Moatville without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A separate sitting room with a fantastic TV and DVD player
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Its reassuring to get repeat guests such as yourselves and thank you for all your positive comments. (Ok, not the weather but that's not controlled by me, I am hopeful though, and have just bought a lovely patio set for the garden.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marx4
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moatville”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cleanest Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at! A very convenient setting as it is within walking distance of the shops and town centre. Liana's hospitality made us feel very welcome. The kitchen cupboards and fridge were stocked with lots of snacks and lovely food for our dispense. We stayed only two nights and decided we will definitely return for a longer visit. This lovely house is highly recommende by all of us!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
I have tried to make Moatville, (which was once my own home, before we moved to Wester Dura farmhouse) a welcoming space for guests. I love it's location, one of the reasons I bought it back last year and have plans to continue its upgrade over the next few months.
We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay.
Best wishes to all of you.
Liana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing