We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Caledonian Hotel

Caledonian Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Restaurants in Leven
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch with family (3 adults and a child).
Plenty to choose from on the menu, including an extensive kids choice which is unusual to see. There's also a small kids play area which kept my little boy (5) occupied until the food came.
Food was great for the price and for 4 of us to eat, the total was £26 including drinks. Food was fine, service was good. Would definitely come back for a quick, cheap meal.

Thank lauradoll78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, glad you enjoyed​ your visit. Did you take advantage of our value menu that we serve all day everyday. You can check on the Eating Inn page for any of our fantastic offers and deals.

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was ok, we had tried a few of the more traditional Scottish dishes in other places, and were more impressed. Service was a new waitress, so all is forgiven there. Manager offered me a nice shot of Whiskey to smooth over a few issues he did not have to and it was appreciated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Morning Jim P, I'm not sure if you have the right Caledonian Hotel, as we don't have any males members of management. But I am glad you did appreciate the gesture.


Lauren Turnbull
Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best breakfast ever. Love it .if you're in leven you must try the Caledonian for breakfast. I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kenneth H, I have to agree with you, I myself enjoy our breakfast. Hope to see you soon.


Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Best fish and chips in UK. Very good price and service is very good. Well presented and great value.

Thank janineodonnell162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Morning janineodonnell162, you are right, our fish and chips is definitely the best around.


Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We have family meals at least once a month here .... the meals are always fab and the staff attentive and friendly .... it’s also disabled friendly which is something we always have to look out for .... the meals are priced favourably too .... definitely worth a visit

Thank UnaWhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Morning, UnaWhiting. so glad you choose us for your family gatherings. We like to think our guests can feel at home here.



Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caledonian Hotel also viewed

Leven, Levenmouth
 

Been to Caledonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing