We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
19
45
48
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
45
48
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated the hotel staff stayed here for one night would stay again haggis nice room good nights sleep food was lovely soup of the day bar restaurant specials board well worth a visit comfortable bed high street black pudding very pleasant stay kippers
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 134 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

3 us in for lunch today, it was first time I have been in. Lounge was very cosy with fire place lite.
I had great.I had the grilled haddock it was lovely, mother in law had turkey all trimming, she really enjoyed, and my husband had the stripes beef with Stilton sauce, he enjoyed the very much.
Staff where very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbarann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

As always we were made to feel at home. I once stayed there for almost a month and they took such good care of me. We had dinner in the restaurant on the friday night and the food was lovely. Thank you for a lovely weekend

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saunders290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We were out for a birthday meal, and undecided where to go so we popped in here. This was our 1st visit, being a Tuesday lunchtime we were the only people in here.
The food was very pleasant and the staff friendly definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norfolkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We spent one night during our travel around Scotland. Good location for visiting Speyside. Breakfast is good - there is a nice choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is good hotel although a bit of refurbishment would be good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mart112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We only stayed for one night while walking the Speyside Way. We enjoyed our stay here, good location, and the staff was very friendly and serviceminded. It´s a littlebit dated, but good enough, even though we would have enjoyed better beds and pillows.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews