We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Visit”
Review of Gordon Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gordon Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Fochabers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Ok. Lived locally for 30ish years. Always recommended Gordon Arms. Had a few mmm okay will let that one go. So tonight yet again lets start off the new year at the gordon arms. First phoned to book the table. Fine was told last orders would be 7.30pm asked if we could book in for that time yes no problem. Got shown our table waited patiently for drinks order or an order. Drinks came. Then i looked to my left and this woman was stood there. Oh are you here to take our order "yes she said" service rubbish got starter order wrong cancelled mains. All over service rubbish. Tables sticky Floors need a good clean. Family said dont make too much of a fuss but sorry i am not putting up with crap would they? We all agreed the Gordon Arms is off our list

Room Tip: Been coming here for a long time but no longer will we be recommending it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank maidenunitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

3 us in for lunch today, it was first time I have been in. Lounge was very cosy with fire place lite.
I had great.I had the grilled haddock it was lovely, mother in law had turkey all trimming, she really enjoyed, and my husband had the stripes beef with Stilton sauce, he enjoyed the very much.
Staff where very friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbarann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

As always we were made to feel at home. I once stayed there for almost a month and they took such good care of me. We had dinner in the restaurant on the friday night and the food was lovely. Thank you for a lovely weekend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank saunders290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We were out for a birthday meal, and undecided where to go so we popped in here. This was our 1st visit, being a Tuesday lunchtime we were the only people in here.
The food was very pleasant and the staff friendly definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norfolkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent one night during our travel around Scotland. Good location for visiting Speyside. Breakfast is good - there is a nice choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is good hotel although a bit of refurbishment would be good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mart112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We only stayed for one night while walking the Speyside Way. We enjoyed our stay here, good location, and the staff was very friendly and serviceminded. It´s a littlebit dated, but good enough, even though we would have enjoyed better beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had a meal in the restaurant with a few friends. The food was good with a varied menu and the Staff were very pleasant. The entrance to the hotel could put people off going in as it is a bit dated although the bar was busy serving meals so it obviously does not deter the majority.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marguerita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gordon Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Arms Hotel

Address: 80 High Street, Fochabers IV32 7DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Fochabers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fochabers
Price Range: $140 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gordon Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gordon Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing