We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
18
44
46
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
44
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedthe riverstayed here for one nightwould stay againhaggisnice roomfishing tripfood was lovelybar restaurantwell worth a visitcomfortable bedsmall villagehigh streetblack puddingvery pleasant staykippersan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 127 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

3 us in for lunch today, it was first time I have been in. Lounge was very cosy with fire place lite.
I had great.I had the grilled haddock it was lovely, mother in law had turkey all trimming, she really enjoyed, and my husband had the stripes beef with Stilton sauce, he enjoyed the very much.
Staff where very friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbarann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

As always we were made to feel at home. I once stayed there for almost a month and they took such good care of me. We had dinner in the restaurant on the friday night and the food was lovely. Thank you for a lovely weekend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank saunders290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We were out for a birthday meal, and undecided where to go so we popped in here. This was our 1st visit, being a Tuesday lunchtime we were the only people in here.
The food was very pleasant and the staff friendly definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norfolkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We spent one night during our travel around Scotland. Good location for visiting Speyside. Breakfast is good - there is a nice choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is good hotel although a bit of refurbishment would be good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mart112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We only stayed for one night while walking the Speyside Way. We enjoyed our stay here, good location, and the staff was very friendly and serviceminded. It´s a littlebit dated, but good enough, even though we would have enjoyed better beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews