We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic old house with all modern amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fochabers, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hello David, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and are most welcome to come back again next year and thanks for a lovely review.
Regards John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
It sounds like you had a lovely time. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Old Manse and hope you do return in the future.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5000yrsol...
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and family stayed in this fantastic house for three nights to attend a family wedding at Innes house near Elgin. The Old Manse is a characterful house with loads of space. It is set in a large garden surrounded by trees so very private and in a quiet location with every amenity you could want. The boys really enjoyed playing pool in the games room and football on the lawn. Good location for the centre of Fochabers with a coop and good chip shop. We had pizza one night from Milano's, which I can thoroughly recommend and only a five minute walk from the house. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Plenty of room for everyone. We had a family of 3, a couple and 2 singles. Everybody had a very lovely room and all enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna and shower in the main bathroom. We loved it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 May 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future. Thanks for the review.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Manse over Christmas and thank you for the review.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Old Manse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Table
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope you return in the future at some point for another stay.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.