We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fochabers, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gillhind8...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2021 for a stay in November 2020

Great location to get out and about. Magnificent property and host. We have been twice now and we will definitely be booking again if available this year.

Date of stay: November 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2021
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay again and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place for a family get together”
Reviewed October 22, 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Plenty of room and excellent amenities. Loved the gym and games room. Short walk from the town centre. Had a great time!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2020
Hi Charlie, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, absolutely perfect”
Reviewed April 7, 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Myself and 3 work colleagues booked this place while we were working in the area for around 2.5 months. There was more than enough room for all of us, plenty of entertainment, and a great kitchen. Lots of nice small touches like motion activated night lights on the staircase make living in this house very comfortable and easy.
The house has a huge amount of space both inside and out, plenty room for parking multiple vehicles.
Caretaker Robbie was fantastic throughout our stay, keeping in touch with us should there have been anything we needed.
The place was perfect for us and we would love to stay again if we are in the area

Date of stay: January 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2020
Thanks for staying and leaving a lovely review Saul. We are glad you enjoyed the house during your stay.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I9484KSel...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 21, 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Spent the most wonderful week of my life at this old stunning property. Plenty of space for us all. Had fun cooking in the kitchen and when more in the games room and sauna. Would like to come back during the summer months to get a chance to enjoy the beautiful surrounding mature garden and bbq area. I arrived a miss and left a mrs. Fantastic life time memories made here. Thanks to the owners for making the property a home from home trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on your wedding.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour55787...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 5, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

My company recently spent 2 months working in the area, using the house for the duration of our stay. Fantastic property, would highly recommend. Robbie the caretaker was very helpful as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2020
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazeldsut...
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family house”
Reviewed August 1, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Had a fabulous stay at The Old Manse. We booked the house to celebrate my husband’s 60th. He wanted to visit whisky distilleries and the house was perfectly located for us to do this.
The weather was superb for our whole week of our stay and we enjoyed the outside space as well as the house itself. A few more comfortable garden chairs would have been nice.
The house is well equipped and clean.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Thanks for your review and feedback Hazel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and had some great weather. We will look into getting some more chairs for the outside area.
John and Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay, making our time in Fochabers for a family wedding memorable for all who stayed thier.”
Reviewed December 7, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

I would like to say a big thankyou to John and Shona and Johns dad for allowing us to have a fantastic place to stay in and making our time in Fochabers for a family wedding memorable and for all who stayed in the Old Manse, we have taken away some lovely memories of this time which was only three nights and wished it had been longer. We loved the space, how clean it was, its atmosphere and the facilities included. We all enjoyed the sauna, jacuzzi bath and power shower in the main bathroom and in particularly we all enjoyed playing the game of snooker in the games room and I even used the treadmill before going for a run to Gordon Castle and back. Thankyou, thankyou we are still talking about our stay and hope to return sometime in the future when visiting family.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2018
It sounds like you had a great stay and it is lovely to read such lovely comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome to return any time.
John and Shona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.