We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well appointed, spacious and comfy”
other travellers have booked this property
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tighnabruaich House and Annex
Large double sofa bed in living room
Spacious,well equipped kitchen dinner
Light and airy double bedroom
Separate toilet
View of 1st Green from pathway opposite Annex door.
18th green and view of West beach to Lighthouse
18th green and Moray clubhouse
View of Moray Golf  Club approx. 500meters from apartment.
Lossiemouth Lighthouse on the West beach.
Lighthouse west beach Lossiemouth
West beach Lossiemouth
River Lossie and bridge to East beach
View of Lossiemouth from the East Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Malcolm P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very well appointed, spacious and comfy”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is very well set up to enable you to self cater and to enjoy a warm and comfy stay. The appliances, beds and bathroom are all upmarket and worked beautifully. felt quite a luxury stay but not over priced. And host John is full of advice and tips, and great for a friendly chat. he put us onto Fort George which was a winner the next day on our travels.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you Malcolm for taking the time to review our apartment, it means a lot to Anne and I to know we are getting it right for our much valued guests. So glad you enjoyed Fort George. Anne and John Hogarth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germancou...
Northern Bavaria
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

During our three-week tour of Scotland, this was the highest quality accommodation that we had.

We were curious when we booked what it meant by breakfast included, despite the fact that it was a self-catering vacation flat. The answer was an extremely well stocked kitchen, with more food that we could have hoped to consume over the course of our three breakfasts. There was everything from bread and croissants, to numerous kinds of cereals, milk, orange juice, eggs to cook, yoghurt, a selection of fresh fruit, (instant) coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and I am certain that I am leaving something out. We brought our own food to cook for dinner and literally had to squeeze it into the fridge for all the food that was made available to us. Needless to say, we were spoiled for choice.

The proprietor gave us a very warm, friendly and enthusiastic welcome, including a tour of the flat highlighting everything we needed to know, with an offer to help if anything else might come up during our stay.

Clearly the flat was freshly renovated, but it is so well kept that we felt as if we could have been among the first guests to stay there. We found high quality furnishings very much to our taste, and a stylish and well-appointed kitchen. All of our expectations were met or exceeded.

It should be noted that the house is directly on a street corner and one of the roads does have some traffic, including a bus line, so you will be aware of that, particularly sitting in the lounge. This didn’t bother us in the least, and the bedroom is in the back and plenty quiet.

Cross the street, and the local golf course is just behind the houses on the other side. There is public access to cross the golf course that leads to a lovely, long sandy beach. There we encountered the best sunset of our entire holiday. I also watched the sun rise from behind the neighborhood houses. When I mentioned this to the owner at the end of our stay, he informed me that there is another beach at the end of the neighborhood, which is ideal to see the sunrise. Sorry we missed that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you both so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, it is so nice to hear we are getting things right for our guests. Hope to meet you both again in the future and finally it was a pleasure we have you stay in our apartment. Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzzylee...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wee gem in Lossiemouth!”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ann and John, great hosts, have created a delightful holiday home for visitors to this area.Tighnabruaich is perfectly assigned for quick access to the west beach or a hop, skip and jump to the golf course. The whole apartment has been tastefully decorated 'modern chic' and was spotlessly clean. There is no doubt our wonderful week in Lossiemouth was made even better by staying in such lovely accommodation.
Thank you again Ann and John. Your 5 star rating is so well deserved!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hi Liz,

Anne and I thank you so very much for your very kind review and we are sorry that you were pipped at the post for booking for 2018 but if you hurry you should be able to get in for 2019.

Regards Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
130715lau...
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at TIGHNABRUAICH”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We received a very warm welcome on our arrival from Ann and John. The accommodation was perfect. It was well equipped and it was nice to have continental breakfast choices included. The decor was lovely too, very modern and immaculate. It's always lovely to visit Lossiemouth and the weather was great for visiting the beach too. Thank you to you both for making us very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Hi Laura,
Anne and I would like to thank you for your very kind review and hope to meet you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaL133...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week in July and it was a home from home. Very welcoming hosts, the apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Great TV and Wifi reception. A huge selection of breakfast goodies to which I failed to do justice. As a solo female traveller I would definitely recommend a visit and would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Hi Fiona, Anne and I thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteb314
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy, clean and very welcoming”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The hosts Anne and John were extremely welcoming on arrival, they are clearly passionate about their apartment and catering for their guests, it was very clean, comfortable and modern, and had everything we could have needed available.
Will definitely be visiting again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Pete,
Anne and I thank you so very much for your very kind comments and review, we both hope to see you again in the very near future.

Regards Anne and John Hogarth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosco1201...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities and hosts”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really impressed this is undoutably the best accommodation we have stayed in for a long time,not only for the facilities but also for the excellent hosts - John and Anne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you both for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards; Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing