We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cosy cottage right beside beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown Kitchen Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our two Seatown Cottages, Lossiemouth
no 6, Seatown
Kitchen Dining area
King size ground floor main bedroom
Lounge
Newly fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Downstairs hallway
Low ceilinged children's twin room
Twin room detail
Upstairs play den
Garden area
Lossie Harbour
Lossie dunes
Enjoying Miele's ice creams on the Esplanade
Playing on the beach
Lossie breakwater
The mouth of the river Lossie and East Beach
Bridge to the beach
Lossie River panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SPF1234
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cosy cottage right beside beautiful beach in Lossiemouth.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our second stay here and really enjoyed it again. The cottage is very well equipped and very comfortable. Right beside the most beautiful sandy beach with amazing sand dunes. We played hide and seek for hours with the kids. Roseisle is another stunning beach and pine forest nearby. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage and its sister cottage next door. Really helpful complimentary food and basics pack on arrival much appreciated too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy beachside cottage.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An excellent holiday cottage with everything you could want in a holiday let. The cottage was warm and inviting, from the minute we set foot inside, we felt at home. The welcome pack was perfect and all you need on arrival. We will definitely return to this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imlach12
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most absolute best self-catering establishment I have ever stayed in - faultless!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

From the minute my husband and myself arrived at 6 Seatown we were totally wowed by the cottage, the facilities and all the little extras provided. The 'welcome pack' was excellent!! The whole cottage was spotless. The bedroom was extremely comfortable - best 7 nights' sleeps I've had in a long time. Everything was provided in the bathroom from towels to toiletries to a rubber duck - for younger ones! The kitchen/dining room/living room were also fabulous - especially the woodburner, as we went in winter. I can honestly say that I could not find fault with anything. And everything was also provided for families with young children. All you need to bring is your suitcase with your clothes inside!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris P
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Run!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Awesome and out of the park doesn't begin to describe this rental. We rented both Seatown 5 and 6 over the Christmas holiday. We needed extra lodging for family members arriving from all over the world to join our family celebration. My son is currently stationed at RAF Lossiemouth on an exchange aviation program between the U.S. and UK. I think the thing I was most impressed with was the attention to detail that Wendy took care of. The "care package" of breakfast items was really appreciated. Anything I needed during my stay in the kitchen was provided. I only wish I could think of a reason to rent one of the cottages again. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay in either of the Seatown cottages they own. Many times we all found ourselves day dreaming of what it would be like to stay long term in one of the cottages. We all agreed that would be a little bit of heaven. Thanks Wendy for helping make our Parmentier Christmas such a wonderful and memorable occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael h
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage, fantastic location”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

when we entered this cottage our first reaction was "WOW". it is beautiful, clean, cosy and so well equipped, and a lovely welcome pack supplied by the owners. it has everything you could wish for. the location is fantastic, 30 yards to the footbridge which takes you on to a lovely clean sandy beach backed by sandunes. lossiemouth is also a lovely seaside town and although we were there in november we enjoyed it so much. plenty of walks and the air so fresh you wished you could bottle it. in fact we enjoyed it so much we even rebooked for may 2014 while still there!
cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. you cannot fail to enjoy a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage overall and location
Liked least: bed a bit soft for us. but we are all different. bed may suit many others
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in a fab cottage by the sea”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What an ideal place to stay. The cottage has everything you need with a great welcome pack. The upstairs for our 10 and 12 year old boys was great with the den where they could go and do their own thing. The location of the cottage is great with great walks along the river and beach. There is also a bakery and local shop two minutes walk away. WIFI in the cottage was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary M
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage,within minutes walk to the beach”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A return visit which didn't disappoint!
Seatown cottage is a cosy well equipped cottage providing everything required for a relaxing holiday
Just a few minutes walk onto the East Beach for relaxing walks along the seashore.
We can't wait for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped cosy cottage with lovely sea views in quiet location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing