We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

The Lossie Chip Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Good food cooked to order - can get busy at peak times so may be a short wait for your order. at busy times parking may be a bit of a problem

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fiona186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent! ‘Chippies’ don’t come any better than this for me. One of many things i’ve missed about Scotland since I have been away.

I ordered a ‘Battered Hamburger & Chips’ with an additional single ‘Battered Jumbo Sausage’. My wife had a ‘Battered Haddock & Chips’. All cooked fresh and to us, reasonably good value for money. The added bonus for me personally was the Brown Sauce - missed the ‘Chippy’ version down south and for me it’s superb!

The staff were friendly and served with a smile throughout. The shop was very busy and it had literally just opened when we arrived (around 4.30pm). Parking is available outside but is on-street, so it can be limited. Payment can be made in cash and to my surprise, by card.

Try and have an idea of what you want before you go. The menu is large and you will be standing there for an age trying to make a choice. Massive thumbs up from me, a future visit is definitely happening!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CrombyNPritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Who wants to cook on holiday take a trip to your local chippy lovely choice of food .excellent service

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mrs Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Fresh cooked &well done, chips with real flavour & you certainly get a plate full.
Friendly staff, ultra clean, not overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Up on holiday and asked where was the best place for fish and chips So it was recconmended and quite rightly so....really friendly young members of staff....fantastic food.....definitely go back.....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fambam994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lossie Chip Shop also viewed

 
Lossiemouth, Moray
Lossiemouth, Moray
 

Been to The Lossie Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing