We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“weekend break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seamill Hydro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seamill Hydro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Following on from recommendations from a friend of ours who uses seamill quite regularly, my partner and I booked in to room 56 on Friday 3rd February for a couple of nights break.
We found everything to be top notch, clean, comfortable, and of a high quality. seWe will most definately be returning time and time again. Also it was very refreshing to see their managers with their sleeves rolled up getting stuck in and helping in the bar and restaurant.

Thanks to everyone at Seamill Hydro, we will see you again.

Room Tip: choose the main building and not the seaview annex, only because its seperate from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    353
    153
    75
    59
See reviews for
371
475
16
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

my friend and I stayed here 2nights,it was fantastic. very relaxing stay .
we had a newly renovated room it was lovely. We ate in the resturant
the food was excellent. we used the hotel facilities which was great.
swimming pool steam room sauna and the use of the gym.
the staff are so friendly and well trained in customer service.
most enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irene551801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie trip
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Fantastic hotel, very relaxing. food fab this is my second time here,watched 4 seals playing in the clyde from the sea view window, Great to watch them having fun. Will be back in summer, I visited the hotel at christmas with the grand children the 4 year old loved santas groto and the bouncie castle.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

we have stayed here on several occasions however last April took advantage of the additional public holiday we were given due to the Royal wedding and booked a one night stay here. OUr room was newly renovated and compact.It had everything we needed. We ate in the bar and the food was of very good quality and priced reasonably. The following morning our breakfast was good and before we checked out we had coffee with scones jam and cream. The staff at seamill are trained well on customer service and go out oftheir way to make sure your stay is memorable. We will be booking again this year for one or two stays and are already looking forward to it

Room Tip: ask for a seaview and a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

With three other couples, we had an overnight stay in the Hydro and found it to be very good indeed.
The rooms, which recently had been refurbished and in the main Hotel building, were of high quality.
The food was superb, with a menu from which it was difficult to choose only one item, since much of the menu would have been very acceptable.
The fitness suite was very well appointed also.
The only criticism I would make, is that we had a disabled friend with us and it seemed to me that there were few very few parking places for the disabled at the main hotel,given that we were able to use one adjacent to the hotel, but it looked to be for another block of accommodation within the hotel grounds and the others that I saw seemed to be the same.
I would be glad to be corrected in this, so that, when we return, as we will, we could be assured of more spaces for the disabled.

Given that criticism, I would highly rate the Hotel and reccommend it thoroughly for any who may have considered a break there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normanmckee946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent suit with sea view, clean, free internet, great restaurant. Breakfast was OK. Great people, very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended, one of the best places I visited.

Room Tip: If you will ask to transfer you from W.kilbride train station - they will send a taxi and you will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed one night last week on a groupon deal at the Hydro - we recevied first class service from all staff (particularly Amanda in the pub, what a lovely manner she has for customer care) the seaview room (136) and the spa were fab.The breakfast was excellent

Thanks for a lovely stay, have recommeded the hydro to all our friends

Room Tip: Ensure you book a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kilbride
21.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
12.5 km away
Brisbane House Hotel
28.9 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Western House Hotel
6.3 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
21.6 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seamill Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seamill Hydro

Property: Seamill Hydro
Address: 39 Ardrossan Road, West Kilbride KA23 9ND, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > West Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seamill Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and LateRooms so you can book your Seamill Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seamill Hydro West Kilbride
Hydro Seamill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing