We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a lovely house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cumbrae View House

Cumbrae View House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cumbrae View House
Front View 1 Front View 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cumbrae View House
Front View 1
Front View 2
Rear Patio 1
Rear Patio 2
Kitchen / Dining 1
Kitchen view into Back Garden
Kitchen / Dining
Bed 1 Downstairs (twin)
Bed 1 Downstairs
Bed 2 : Upstairs Double
Bed 2 : Upstairs Double
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Bed 3 : Upstairs Twin
Downstairs Bathroom (incl shower)
Downstairs Bathroom (incl Shower) above bath)
Upstairs Shower Room
Utility Room (incl Freezer and Washer Drier)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorothy T
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect family house - 3 good bedrooms, well appointed kitchen and comfortable lounge. Views of the Clyde from the bedrooms were a joy. Off road parking is a definite bonus in Largs and the close proximity to the prom, pencil point and the marina made it an ideal holiday home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again
Thanks
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will visit Cumbrae View House again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect family home”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

i am from largs but now live in london . i wanted to visit my family but there was 5 of us so i thought it best to book somewhere to stay rather than impose on family . I love largs and love visiting my hometown and so do my grown up children . I would recommend this adorable cosy and very well equipped house to any family as it as everything you can possible need and largs is a wonderful little town ! The house is also extremely well priced ! I will definitely be rebooking next year .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for booking, kind compments, and we hope to see back in the future.
Regards
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank k
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely house wonderful area”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

lovely well equiped house near to the sea and centre of largs
lots to do in the area
very friendly people
close to 3 ferry destinations
and public transport train and bus all within walking distance
garden dog and child friendly
easy parking
would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice house near the sae quiet area easy parking
Liked least: going home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comment and we hope to hear from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipt, family friendly house”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was fully equipped with everything needed for our family of four with pug. Lovely location for walks along the Prom, very handy for the ferry for trips to Millport or for the station to get to Glasgow. Televisions in the rooms and Wifi for teenagers made this an ideal way to visit family in Largs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed this quiet location, with quick access to the prom, for flat walks in either direction, and fine views over the firth. Super big kitchen with everything we needed. Elderly Mum particularly appreciated what she called her "granny flat" downstairs.
Would love to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Airfresheners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and hope you will visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_ha...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab house”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from music festival/ 69 th birthday celebrations, stayed at Cumbria view with friends and our wee dog... House had everything we needed and was very comfortable , short walk along the prom to the town in good weather it a £3/4 taxi, Aldo a good bus service which runs past the house...would highly recommend this rental and will be using it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and hope you will pay us another visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing