We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little 2 bedroom flat near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect little 2 bedroom flat near the beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 4 enjoyed the use Lilybanks as our base as we took to explore Scotland. The place is spotless with convenient functional amenities. Janette was very responsive from booking to check out. We really have nothing negative to say. (Except maybe needing hooks behind the doors to hang towels :)

The Village Inn next door is now operational and a handy little restaurant to drop into for a quick bite. (They even have Vegan options!)

The area is quiet and you're only seconds away from a walk beachside. There is a small convienince store at the petrol station about 5 minutes away otherwise and decent grocery would need to be done in Largs (about a £5 cab ride)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You left the flat in the condition you found it and for that I am truly thankful. Hope to see you again next year. So much to see and explore in the are. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated. You left the flat so clean and tidy and made my changeover so much easier. Hope to see you next yearend thanks again for choosing Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natasha T
1 review
“Lovely weekend ”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from our lovely stay in Lilybank. We couldn't recommend this place enough. Everything you need is provided and it was so clean and tidy. Car was also very safe overnight which is very important. Janette was so friendly and helpful and responded quickly and informatively to all of my questions. Also the area is perfect, peaceful and the beach is just around the corner. Thank you again for our lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Folks,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. May I take this opportunity to thank you for the condition you left the flat in. Lilybank is an ideal spot for visiting the Ayrshire coast and .....you managed to get some sunshine. Thanks again for choosing Lilyank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
I am sorry that the boiler spoiled your stay. I had the boiler checked the day before you arrived and the engineer told me that it would be ok until you left on the Friday. In retrospect I should have cancelled your booking....but I wanted to avoid disappointing you. If you would like to come back at some other time then please contact me to arrange. As you said this was a return visit based on your experience before....I would hope your next would be better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
thanks for taking the time to write this review. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave M
Wesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Flat”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked Lilybank for a short break for 4 over the New Year.The flat is situated well in Fairlie with easy access to travel routes if needed.
When we arrived we found that the local pub had closed down for good and the local Chinese was also closed during our stay.This was no problem as Largs is a short walk away and if needed transport links are good for Largs and other towns along the coast.
The flat is fantastic and has everything you need for your stay.
We would recommend highly Scotts at the Largs Marina fantastic food and service.There are also plenty of places to eat and drink in Largs you will not be disappointed.

Overall i would highly recommend booking Lilybank it is a great place to stay and use as a base for trips locally including Arran and Great Cumbrae which are a ferry trip away from Ardrossan and Largs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Hi there. thanks for taking the time to write this review. Sorry we never got to meet you. We in the village are disappointed about the closure of the pub....but hopeful that someone takes on the business. Thanks again fir choosing to stay at Lilybank. Happy New Year to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing