We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC - THE BEST SELF CATERING IV STAYED IN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here from Friday the 3rd of March until Monday the 5th of March! Party of eight for my mum and dads silver wedding anniversary! The staff at the reception where you go to get the key for the villa were fantastic! They were so friendly nothing was too much hassle for them. We had to call them for a leak in the bathroom and they were so happy to help,had a plumber down on a Sunday within an hour and it was sorted no bother at all!

The villa was gorgeous everything was so modern,every detail was just top class! So spacious,open and airy! We had a disabled person with us and it was perfect all on the flatt and even the downstairs bathroom had disabled facilities which was a really nice surprise! Clean towels provided every day too!

Their is a lovely swimming pool,sauna,steam room and jacuzzi all for use at the club and a big gym too. Towles at the pool are free of charge..their is seats right next to the pool if the kids want to go in parents can sit and watch! What we thought was brilliant was the prices for even coffee and cake - they don't rip you off like some 5* places would. You can order food to be delivered to the villa or you can eat at the hotel where there is a nice games room with pool table ect.

10 min drive to Auchterarder not much there to be honest just one street with shops but nice to see. We mostly went for walks around the complex where they have a lovey pond area with ducks and hens just nice to get out and about in the fresh air.

I cannot recommend this place enough it is a gem! And people need to know about it! Prices are fantastic - staff and people so friendl! The best weekend we have had in a long time!

Room Tip: All have a decking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

5 minutes off the A9, which is great. Stayed in 2 3 bedroom lodges for 2 nights - lodges were great - clean, modern and relatively spacious - big bedrooms, comfortable beds, all with their own bathroom, clean, modern kitchen with sufficient kitchenware for a short stay, dining tables sat 8. Kids loved the leisure facilities, which were a short walk from the lodges - pool felt small during peak times and was on the cool side, but not uncomfortably so. Jacuzzi was switched off every 10 minutes to clean for 10 minutes, which wasn't great. Kids also loved the small park and the chickens! Perfect size for the kids to explore over weekend. Ate at the restaurant in the hotel on Saturday night - had £25 set menu, which was fine, but bar menu looked just as good. One of our waitresses seemed to have a had a bad day, so was a little grumpy, but apart from that, the meal was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Club La Costa Duchally Country Estate for 2 nights, Thursday & Friday. The lodge was not available until 4pm and we had to be out on the Saturday morning by 10am. This was disappointing as it made the break feel shorter. This aside, the lodge we stayed in was excellent, very, very clean and well equiped. The leisure centre on site was adequate, the pool was on the small side and the sauna room was not working, but it had a steam room and spa pool. The gym was also on the small side but again just about adequate. The grounds were lovely and very tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do on site but the location was very good, depending on where you want to go in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subarusue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great to find a quality lodge available for a short stay. Leisure pool was warm and smart. I liked the relaxed atmosphere. Not too many do's and don'ts. Free wifi free DVD library. Lodges were fully kitted out with no extras needed. Lodges were clean and well maintained.

Thank you for a very successful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGMLimekilns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

20 adults stayed over 4 lodges and had a great time. We're going to go back with the kids (they will love it).

Lodges def 5* as are facilities.

Thank you to Sandra @ Duchally who helped me arrange dinner and entertainment on the Sat night too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA-falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

From the minute we arrived to the day of departure we loved the 2 night break here

We got an offer of gbp120 for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom lodge. So this was an amazing opportunity not to turn down.

And we were certainly not disappointed - leisure centre is a plus with gym and swimming pool

Lodges are extremely well maintained. Staff do a fanatstic job keeping both the lodges clean and the grounds of the estate perfect. It is such a lovely place. In the middle of the country yet so close to the likes of Stirling and Perth. Beautiful walks nearby and the resident ducks : )

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasgow2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was booked into a hotel room (7) for a week while on a business trip in Scotland.

From the minute I arrived my experience was second to none. All staff were friendly, knowledgeable and there to help.

My room was full of character and very spacious. The resort seemed quite (i suspect most are in January), this suited me as the gym equipment, steam, sauna and hot tub where all avaliable for use when I wanted.

The main restaurant was closed mid week (as its low season) but the food in the Whisky Bar was excellent, great menu, lots of choice and presented with a real element of pride. I can not praise the breakfasts, Lunches and dinner enough - if I lived in the area I would eat here regally!

10/10

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMattMattMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
14.8 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
33.6 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,375 reviews
34.1 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
576 reviews
17.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
15.9 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: $126 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Scotland/Auchterarder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing