We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family break and fantastic accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Gleneagles Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside Leisure Facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside
Leisure Facilities
Bedroom
Living Room and Balcony
Hotel lounge
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dizzyrasc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family break and fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't agree more with the previous reviewer. We had planned a spring break with the family and arrived in heavy snow which only served to create a lovely atmosphere around the estate. The lodge itself was perfect and had everything you could need. So much so I'd love to stay here on a permanent basis! We had a lovely dinner in the hotel on a couple of nights and popped up to Gleneagles Hotel which is only a couple of miles away for Mothers Day lunch. I have to make a special mention of the Duchally hotel staff who provided us with a wheelchair for my elderly mother for the duration of our stay and this proved to be a godsend with all the snowy weather.
One of the nicest breaks we've had and will definitely book again in the future. Many thanks to Paul and Fran the owners for use of your lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia D
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break away in beautifully appointed accomodation and lovely location”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Travelled with my husband & son and another couple for a Monday - Friday break at Easter. The lodge is just lovely - very comfortable with every thing you need for a relaxing break. Great facilities with the hotel just 2 mins in one direction and the leisure centre 2 mins away in the other.
Close proximity to Auchterarder and Gleneagles with many other nice places to visit just a short drive away.
We thoroughly enjoyed it and would return again without hesitation.
Well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffs1888
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great family getaway.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

second time staying at duchally lodges.
would highly recommend.
we had a fantastic time again, great part of the world,and great accommodation .
look forward to going back next year.
thanks Paul and Fran.
the Duffys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the steam room and the wildlife
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Accommodation and Facilities”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were a large party of 2 families with children and found the accommodation to be of very high standard. There was plenty space and having 3 bathrooms meant each family had privacy. The accommodation was immaculately presented and very comfortable. All beds were very comfortable including surprisingly the sofa bed in the main sitting area. We had taken kitchen supplies and found the lodge to be well stocked with cleaning products and dish towels. The facilities of the Leisure Centre were excellent, the gym, pool, steam room and sauna were very well maintained and the use of hotel towels was an extra welcome touch. The areas and gardens around the hotel and lodges were also very well maintained. It snowed when we were there and they cleared all paths every few hours. I would thoroughly recommend this complex and I found the service we received from Mr Hutchinson (owner) was exceptional when booking. The whole experience I would rate as 5* and we would definitely hope to rebook, I could not rate this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and facilities.
Liked least: No Comment - liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMSCSS
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for short break”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from 4 nights at the lodge at the Duchally estate and had a fantastic time. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 kids (3 & 1), and had previously stayed at the same lodge with a wider family group back in June.

The lodge has 3 bedrooms downstairs 2 of which are en-suite and a living/kitchen/dining area upstairs with a balcony as well. The upstairs area is a great space for family groups or for kids to play about in and the well equipped kitchen had everything you coould need.

The actual estate is also excellent with lots of wildlife going about - within 10 metres of our lodge door we saw pheasants, red squirrels, woodpeckers, loads of other birds and even a hedgehog in the evening. The swimming complex is also nice and our kids loved it - it could maybe do with a few more things to keep kids amused in the pool such as noodles etc, but ours played happily each day of our stay in the pool.

We'd definately return here for another short break and the price of this lodge was competitively priced compared to booking directly with the Duchally estate.

Only small downside is the lack of wifi in the lodge, but you get free wifi at the pool area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of wildlife
Liked least: No wi-fi in lodge
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotsCanu...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

These lodges are available direct from the hotel - Duchally Country Estate - as well as from private owners such as Paul. The price was much better with Paul!

Duchally Country Estate is about 2 miles from the Gleneagles Hotel and from Auchterarder. As well as the hotel itself and the many lodges within the estate, there is a leisure centre although we didn't make use of it. The leisure centre and the hotel have wireless internet, though the lodge itself currently does not.

Two of the bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, and there is a third bathroom (shower only; shower over bath in the ensuites) next to the third bedroom. All of these are on the ground floor. On the upper floor, there is an open-plan livingroom and kitchen with built-in microwave, oven, stove top, washer/dryer and dishwasher. I should add that with the instructions provided, my Canadian wife and her parents had no clue how to operate the washer/dryer, while it proved easy for me! Better instructions might be in order for guests unfamiliar with UK appliances. In the livingroom, there is a widescreen TV and a surround sound DVD system. The TV could be temperamental at times; I assume the batteries in the remote were on the way out.

Of the bedrooms, one has a queen-size double bed and the others have single beds which "zip and link" into kingsize (but slightly short) doubles. We chose one of the latter, leaving the queen bed and the largest en-suite to my wife's parents who arrived a day after us. The beds were comfortable by hotel standards, and the showers were as good as I've experienced anywhere. They could also be used for stripping paint, such was their power!

A highlight is the balcony extending out from the upper floor livingroom. It was a built-in bird table which we put seed on daily. We saw birds which Tripadvisor won't let me name (!?!), finches, a greater spotted woodpecker and even a particularly well-fed (male, but Tripadvisor won't let me use the correct word) pheasant at the bird table! Red squirrels scampered past every morning on a fence a few yards away.

We visited the hotel bar a few times, taking part in a pub quiz (we won!) and listening to live folk music (well, you can't have everything...) as well enjoying a pretty good meal and a wife selection of whiskeys.

A note for those who aren't sprightly; the lodge is about 50 yards down a path with steps from the car park. With fallen leaves everywhere, it was quite slippery. Also, during the weekend the lodges were very busy and parking got creative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife/scenery, overall comfort
Liked least: Carrying suitcases up and down the path
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing