We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, peaceful, rural setting, which exceeded...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gleneagles Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside Leisure Facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside
Leisure Facilities
Bedroom
Living Room and Balcony
Hotel lounge
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen_BR6...
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, peaceful, rural setting, which exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a wonderful lodge and estate. From the moment we arrived it had the wow factor. Check in was easy and friendly and the lodge on our arrival was warm, welcoming clean and stylish. The living and dining area on the upper floor made the views all the more accessible. My youngest has labelled it the 'upside down house'. The presence of such thoughtful additions as washing machine, dishwasher tabs and basic provisions lets you know from the outset the accommodation has class and the addition of as many fluffy towels you could ever get through only reinforces this feeling. The estate itself is beautiful and well worth a stroll round. It is also very accessible to all that Perth and beyond has to offer. The leisure facility is small but excellent with towels supplied on each visit. Wi fi was available in reception and the leisure facility. Not too fast but adequate to catch up on mails etc. We will certainly consider a return trip. Thanks to Fran and Paul for the booking process which was straightforward and informative. A. Really great accommodation with castles and palaces on your doorstep. We are a family of five with three girls aged 12, 9 and 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury peace and tranquility
Liked least: Inconsiderate children in pool area with no adult supervision and no intervention by staff. No fault of owners!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkirkAr...
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our family (five adults) stayed for four nights in the three bedroom Lodge 606 to celebrate my 60th birthday and my daughter-in-law's 30th birthday. We were very impressed with the high quality of the Lodge. It was spotless clean, comfortable and spacious. Thank you to Paul and Fran for all the help they gave with my booking. The Reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient.
The welcome pack - eggs, bread, juice, milk, butter and jam was a lovely touch.
My husband and son attended the Whisky Tasting on the Tuesday night at the Hotel and came back very enthusiastic. £5 each for 5 tastings. They have been to a few tasting sessions and were very impressed with this one.
We used the swimming pool every day - the facilities are very good and clean. All the staff were very friendly.
On our last evening we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and the staff were very professional.
I would highly recommend the Lodges and Hotel for a lovely break away. We didn't want to leave!!
The only down side is the early check out time - even 10.30 am checkout would make a difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and standard of the location
Liked least: The early check out time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
788Jean
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge with excellent facilities”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed an eight day stay at the resort in one of their lovely lodges 606 where the beautiful living/dining area is on the top floor. The property is located in one of the most picturesque areas of the country and my family and I immediately felt transported to a relaxing care-free setting. The staff (reception, maintenance, leisure center, and restaurant) could not have been more accommodating. . The leisure center staff (Teresa and staff) were so welcoming I enjoyed stopping in to use the free Wi-Fi and have a latte! The swimming pool and sauna were inviting and it was never too crowded. We enjoyed chatting with some locals at the pool too! We even enjoyed a meal at the main hotel’s restaurant. The environment at the restaurant was exactly what you’d expect – calming, quiet, and peaceful; we had a lovely 3-course meal. We were sad to depart.

Also, my children loved collecting the chicken eggs early one morning...what a lovely touch...and even partook in the Ghost Story evening at the hotel one Thursday...they thought of everything to transport you to the "Gateway to the Highlands." I should also mention that we never once heard a guest in an adjoining lodge and we did have occupied lodge at the side of us...I've never experienced that quiet in even the most luxurious hotels at home in the states.

A very memorable experience in a lovely setting was had by all. The staff and the environment could not have been more pleasurable and I would return tomorrow if I could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the lodge itself, so comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizzyrasc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family break and fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't agree more with the previous reviewer. We had planned a spring break with the family and arrived in heavy snow which only served to create a lovely atmosphere around the estate. The lodge itself was perfect and had everything you could need. So much so I'd love to stay here on a permanent basis! We had a lovely dinner in the hotel on a couple of nights and popped up to Gleneagles Hotel which is only a couple of miles away for Mothers Day lunch. I have to make a special mention of the Duchally hotel staff who provided us with a wheelchair for my elderly mother for the duration of our stay and this proved to be a godsend with all the snowy weather.
One of the nicest breaks we've had and will definitely book again in the future. Many thanks to Paul and Fran the owners for use of your lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia D
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break away in beautifully appointed accomodation and lovely location”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Travelled with my husband & son and another couple for a Monday - Friday break at Easter. The lodge is just lovely - very comfortable with every thing you need for a relaxing break. Great facilities with the hotel just 2 mins in one direction and the leisure centre 2 mins away in the other.
Close proximity to Auchterarder and Gleneagles with many other nice places to visit just a short drive away.
We thoroughly enjoyed it and would return again without hesitation.
Well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffs1888
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great family getaway.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

second time staying at duchally lodges.
would highly recommend.
we had a fantastic time again, great part of the world,and great accommodation .
look forward to going back next year.
thanks Paul and Fran.
the Duffys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the steam room and the wildlife
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Accommodation and Facilities”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were a large party of 2 families with children and found the accommodation to be of very high standard. There was plenty space and having 3 bathrooms meant each family had privacy. The accommodation was immaculately presented and very comfortable. All beds were very comfortable including surprisingly the sofa bed in the main sitting area. We had taken kitchen supplies and found the lodge to be well stocked with cleaning products and dish towels. The facilities of the Leisure Centre were excellent, the gym, pool, steam room and sauna were very well maintained and the use of hotel towels was an extra welcome touch. The areas and gardens around the hotel and lodges were also very well maintained. It snowed when we were there and they cleared all paths every few hours. I would thoroughly recommend this complex and I found the service we received from Mr Hutchinson (owner) was exceptional when booking. The whole experience I would rate as 5* and we would definitely hope to rebook, I could not rate this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and facilities.
Liked least: No Comment - liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing