We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere”

Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Crieff
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Nice place to eat with good range of quality food on offer as well as beers and wines. Good position in the hydro

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johncollins10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

We were staying for just one night at Crieff Hydro and chose to eat at the Brasserie Restaurant - family of four including two teenagers. The food was excellent and suited all of our tastes and the service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble; I chose to have two starters, my son wanted a double portion of a children’s meal - everything we requested was given without any quibble or query. Yes, the meal cost a bit more than we would normally pay but as this was a family treat, we didn’t grudge a penny and the experience was well worth the price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JECMac1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Had a lovely family celebration here with our grandson on his 1st Birthday we all enjoyed our meals. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the restaurant itself was very family orientated. We had a selection including the beef stroganoff, the slow cooked lamb and a pan seared cod dish. All were very enjoyable as was The birthday boy’s choice of cheeses pasta and garlic bread. We also had some nice desserts although my first choice wasn’t available. Would certainly go back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice estate and area. Food was nice but restaurant very noise, service was just lacking. Other places to get lunch nearby, but worth seeing the estate. Free on-site car park helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Visited here today with family. Lovely outlook if seated near the windows and the restaurant has a modern feel. The staff were friendly and took our orders promptly but the food took a wee while to arrive and the restaurant was quite. My starter of pate was delicious and couldn’t be faulted. The French onion soup however was overpowered by herbs which was a shame as it looked and smelt delicious.
Again, my main of chicken leg in a mustard sauce was lovely and just fell off the bone...although it could have been hotter....as could the fish dish of baked cod. The burger was fine but the risotto again was overpowered by herbs and lacking in the mushroom flavour expected. It was also under seasoned.
The deserts were fine.
Twice we had to ask for extra cutlery and we could have done with a desert fork for the lemon tart.
A fair meal let down by attention to detail. The staff did their job but didn’t engage in conversation other than to take the orders. The restaurant was quiet...mid week....and lacked a bit of buzz.
I’m local to crief hydro and really like the garden room but I can see things slipping a little which is a shame. Come on guys.....you can do better!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing