We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth a visit”
Review of Plan B

Plan B
Ranked #17 of 51 Restaurants in Crieff
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Description: Plan B is an exciting new restaurant in Crieff. With a menu inspired by the Grill Houses, Diners and Burger Joints of New York City, the funky, fresh style is modern dining with a retro twist. We combine delicious food straight off the chargrill with a range of classic and modern cocktails specially chosen to accompany your meal. Move over wine... theres a new drink in town! Open for breakfast from 9am, with coffee brewing throughout the day, you'll find something on our menu. Not too hungry? Try a deli sandwich, wrap or salad. Healthy appetite? Try one of our half pound burgers. Going all out? It's got to be the 24oz T Bone steak... all accompanied by our celebrated hand cut, home made fries. With free wi-fi available, you can hang out with us as long as you like. Chill out with a coffee on the sofa, or sit down for a meal... you'll always get a warm welcome at Plan B.
Restaurant details
Description: Plan B is an exciting new restaurant in Crieff. With a menu inspired by the Grill Houses, Diners and Burger Joints of New York City, the funky, fresh style is modern dining with a retro twist. We combine delicious food straight off the chargrill with a range of classic and modern cocktails specially chosen to accompany your meal. Move over wine... theres a new drink in town! Open for breakfast from 9am, with coffee brewing throughout the day, you'll find something on our menu. Not too hungry? Try a deli sandwich, wrap or salad. Healthy appetite? Try one of our half pound burgers. Going all out? It's got to be the 24oz T Bone steak... all accompanied by our celebrated hand cut, home made fries. With free wi-fi available, you can hang out with us as long as you like. Chill out with a coffee on the sofa, or sit down for a meal... you'll always get a warm welcome at Plan B.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

What a great find!! Great selection, well thought out menu of bbq / tex mex- plenty to choose from. Can highly recommend the baby back ribs & wings which are finger licking delicious- my parents had the frajitas which also looked lovely!! The service was so friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Music was great too. All in all very enjoyable, well worth a visit if you are in Crieff.

Thank LAURIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanBCrieff, Owner at Plan B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

Thanks for a fab review. It's very much appreciated. Pleased that you enjoyed your visit

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

When on our stay at Crieff hydro went for a beautiful meal for our anniversary at Plan B in Crieff. It was a lovely setting and food was utterly amazing. The staff in the venue was brilliant and can’t recommend it enough and look forward to visiting next time on our stay with the family. Thankyou so much for making our anniversary meal lovely.

Thank mcorsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanBCrieff, Owner at Plan B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

Thanks for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at Plan B! We're really pleased that you enjoyed it and that we were able to make it a memorable evening. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We celebrated my birthday here 11th August and it was fantastic. The food is all made to order and exceptionally fresh, tasty and well presented. The chef/owner had a birthday message on the board for me and candles on my cheesecake.

There is an excellent american insoired menu and our wings and ribs combo plates were just out of this world....better than a lot of similar food we ate in the US.

Definitely would recommend this place and somewhere we would go back to.

Thank Mobri1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanBCrieff, Owner at Plan B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for a great review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Ate here because, as the name implies, could not get reservation at any of the "named" restaurants in Crieff. Was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent service and very good fajitas. (We are from California so are used to great Mexican food.)
We were a party of 8 staying at the hydro and we could not have been treated better.
Many thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanBCrieff, Owner at Plan B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello,

Thank you. We're all really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and delighted to have such positive feedback.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had burgers and a club sandwich which were lovely and well presented, the waiter who took our order and brought our food was friendly and polite, there was only one other table of two while we were there and the music seemed a bit loud given that the place wasn't busy.

Thank gr8scottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanBCrieff, Owner at Plan B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello,

thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal, and grateful for your comments. I have discussed your feedback to the team. and asked them to be mindful of the environment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plan B also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Plan B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing