We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
211
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yann and shari the french onion soup parma ham monkfish lounge area st andrews warm welcome excellent hosts old house booked a table comfortable rooms black pudding bed and breakfast short stay stayed for one night both nights breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 232 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

On a Chilly Sunday night we went to Yanns.

The welcome was lovely and the restaurant had a wonderful ambience. Friendly and warm.
The food was amazing and so different. The portions are huge so it was a real challenge to fit in a dessert but we managed it. And it was worth it.
Really enjoyed our evening there and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdinburghSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

A lovely old Victorian town house converted to a B&B. Very friendly welcome on arrival. Comfortable rooms with excellent shower. Some traffic noise from the road (the property is set back however) but the lovely old wooden shutters helped reduce this, and ensured a good amount of darkness which promoted sleep. Fantastic cooked breakfast expertly prepared by Yann. A real character property in a lovely part of the world. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank templar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

A stand out experience, just good luck we tried here on an impulse trip walking and cycling. Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Clean, interesting decoration (in a good way), great food and service.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Lovely welcome when we arrived. Chilled aperitif followed by delicious food and wine at prices which are very reasonable. The house is decorated beautifully giving a welcoming feel but still hugely interesting.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed here over night on our way to the highlands. The welcome was warm and friendly. The decor French with just a tinge of Scottish. Our friends occupied a double room, it was a good size with modern furnishings, king sized bed, a flat screen TV and nice chairs and sofa. The twin room was also spacious and the beds comfortable and it was furnished more in a French provincial style.
The weekend we stay was a Scottish Bank Holiday weekend and so the restaurant was busy but the staff were unfailingly cheerful, courteous and efficient. The food was quite wonderful. The food portions were big enough to satisfy anyone with a healthy appetite! I can happily recommend the venison burger, while others in the party chose a slow cooked lamb and couscous and proposed it delicious.
The gardens are well kept and We would have loved to have had the time to sit in the lovely garden had the weather been kinder.
The only downside is that although this is a lovely Victorian building and it is set back from the road the is the occasional noise of passing traffic. Having said that, don't be put off this is a little gem and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews