We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
211
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yann and shari the french onion soup parma ham monkfish lounge area st andrews warm welcome excellent hosts old house booked a table comfortable rooms black pudding feel very welcome bed and breakfast short stay stayed for one night both nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Stunning place, amazing food and very professional, friendly staff. Extremely popular restaurant so book in advance. The bill wasn't too shocking either for the great quality of our food- I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angieharmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The wife and I just stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is full of character. Large comfortable bedroom with big windows and good views. Fine breakfast. We stayed for dinner on the Saturday night. Excellent French menu. Was busy so worth booking in advance. All round good experience, food and service. Plenty to do in vicinity to Comrie, Perth, Aberfeldy, Loch Earn etc. Sad to leave.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexbacon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic, beautiful rooms for a short stay, unfortunately we couldn't get an opportunity to eat here. Would definitely like to stay again if ever up this way . We were expecting a cute, quaint b and b. It is so not that

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank almac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Had a lovely 2 night stay her. A warm welcome and a very nice room , evening meal on first night was excellent ,our breakfast was good and food nice and hot .ample car park space ,defently be back to stay when in the area again .

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

My husband and I were looking to stay in the area after spending the day at The Landrover Experience at Dunkeld and a quick search turned up Yanns.
Oh boy. What a find!
From our cordial welcome to a fantastic nights stay with dinner and breakfast this is the place to go.
Our room was cozy, beautifully decorated with a lovely en suite. Perfect for a short stay.
Dinner was nothing short of magnificent with a superb menu that gave every opportunity to showcase local produce freshly prepared to order.
Breakfast was equally as good and my omelette was the best I’ve ever had.
All in all this was a gem of a find and we can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews