We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
42
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade marmalade a lovely night stay perfect location crieff area self catering wee break lovely hosts log burner one night family break scottish breakfast short drive living room logs perthshire dog scotland
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

After a couple of days of activities, we wanted to relax a bit (bit still do a couple of things). We stayed in the b&b (there is also a self catering logde) and a nice room. Very good shower. The breakfast made by Matt was delicious. He is also a very nice host (his wife too) and we talked a lot about travelling. We wanted to go and visit the waterfall nearby and Matt told us how (it's a non touristy attraction). We also did a hike nearby which brought us to the forest. Really beautiful and quiet!
Loved our stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 27, 2017

Hi Patrica
Great to read your comments and delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Westacre

Hope we all meet again one day

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We took a short family break here back in April with our 2 young boys and loved every minute our stay. The house was beautiful, well kept and very clean and situated in a beautiful part of the country. All rooms were spacious and comfortable with LCD tvs in each room plus the added benefit off free wi-fi access throughout the property is great. With its location, you are only a short drive to anywhere really so its a great place to be situated for day trips out. We took 2 large family cars to the property and had plenty room for parking etc. The property also has a secure garden area which is great for the kids to run around in and its equipped with a BBQ and Picnic bench should you need to use it. Upon arrival at the gates we were greeted by Matt who is the owner of the property and a genuinely nice man, He certainly made a lasting impression on our boys as they still speak off him yet. This was the first time we had booked such a place for a break and we were not disappointed. We will be back.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 20, 2017

Hi Danny

Many thanks for your fantastic comments. I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Westacre Lodge

As I have said so often it is customer comments that matter.

Perhaps on day I shall see one of your boys in the famous Scottish Jersey!

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We stayed in the main house for 2nights, the room was spacious, clean, bright and comfortable, with the large full sized ensuite. Matt & Isabel were both warm and friendly from our arrival through to Matt cooking breakfast for us. They made us feel at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break.

We would definitely recommend Westacre as a base to stay.

Room tip: Large double room, or lodge for larger families who want to stay for longer than 3 nights
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmpOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 3, 2017

Hello
Many thanks for your kind comments.

As I have said so many times customer comments are so important, we feel we are offering good accomodation and service but it is your comments that matter most.

The standards in this area are very very high and to remain in the market we must always do our best to give customer satisfaction

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

I stayed at the Westacre for one night in the main house, and wish I could have stayed longer! It was perfect in every way. Matt and Isabel were such lovely hosts. I felt so welcome, and comfortable from beginning to end. Matt cooked a delicious breakfast, and Isabel's homemade marmalade was wonderful! The conversation with Matt was lively, and enjoyable in the morning. My room was so comfortable, everything from the bedding to the tub, were so nice. The view of the garden is beautiful. Hospitality at its finest. I would recommend the Westacre B&B or Lodge to anyone. It is a peaceful retreat in the countryside.

My stay in Crieff was in fact one of the best parts of my trip to Scotland. The unexpected Pictish stones at the Kirk up the road were so fascinating, including a personalized tour by the Church Clark in New Fowlis. Plus an unexpected walk to a beautiful standing stone and stone circle. All within a 20 minute walk of the Westacre Lodge, or a very short drive.

Room tip: Both rooms are beautiful but I like the big bed
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 24, 2017

Dear Serine,It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest, and many thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us, and also your comments about the surrounding area.

I hope you arrived safely back to the US.

Kind regards

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

From the moment we arrived at the gates, we knew we were going to enjoy this stay. Matt was there to welcome us and show us around. He is a true gentleman and couldn't be more helpful. The accommodation is perfect. Comfortable and warm with everything you could need and more. Great showers, nice log burner, beautiful views. We hope to return later in the year. Many thanks Matt and kind regards from Ian and family.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ianacgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 17, 2017

Hi Ian and Family
It was fantastic to have you and the family in the holiday house.
I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable

Kind regards

Matt
Ps
Many thanks is was left immaculate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews