We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Distillery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
George N
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Superb location, amazing cottage with everything you need. We recommended to everyone. We stayed for 7 days in August and we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolerwal...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Crieff staying at the distillery, a fantastic barn conversion. The quality of the accommodation was second to none, light and airy with all mod cons - teenage son loved the huge tv, wi-fi and American style fridge! The owners were incredibly kind, we were greeted with cream cakes, home made biscuits and fresh eggs from their chickens. Crieff is an ideal location for touring Central Scotland with plenty do do right on the doorstep. We can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBDerby13...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious barn conversion, great location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is just about the best cottage we have stayed in. A recent top notch barn conversion - beautiful double ceiling height open plan sitting room, kitchen (with large island) and dining area, spacious and airy. 3 great bedrooms each with their own beautifully finished bathrooms. The owners have thought of everything - indoor and outdoor games provided for the kids. They could not have been more welcoming - letting the kids feed the chickens, taking them to see the newborn kittens and calves. Crieff is great small town - with an excellent newly developed playground for the kids. The local school has a pool which is open to the public which we also used. There are loads of good walks in the very local area, and we even got the kids up their first Munro, Ben Chonzie.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our most relaxing holiday ever.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Distillery Cottage is set amongst beautiful farmland with the hills of Strathearn as a dramatic backdrop, The cottage is first class in every respect and the owners/farmers couldn't have been more helpful. The area has so much to offer that even bad weather days can be filled with interesting things to do and see. We had a wonderful holiday and have already booked to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage and it's facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoledar
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic property and a great welcome”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Newly converted to a very high standard. Great location surrounded by countryside but also close to the town. Lots to see and do nearby. Great for families and children. We met lots of newborne calves and fed the chickens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965TOB956
Brake, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Thomas for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed The Distillery and your trip to Scotland. Best wishes Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing