We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
573
138
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
138
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuloch earnvenisonlog fireloch viewwell stocked barsmall hoteldining roomlovely hotelbeautiful locationfirst classfabulous foodwarm welcomerelaxing stayitison dealwine listhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 745 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

From the moment we booked this hotel to the moment we left, we were looked after extremely well. Gemma was extremely helpful on the phone and ensured we were able to book the room we wanted with the tasting menu and went out of her way to phone us back and make the booking. When we arrived, we were shown around by Brad who was very friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in the suite and it was beautiful. The views were outstanding and the room itself was lovely. We then enjoyed the tasting menu looking over Loch Earn and every course was fantastic. The service was equally good! Likewise, breakfast in the morning was also excellent. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmiller082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchrayHouse, Owner at Achray House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

By the sounds of it you really had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. We are very proud of all our staff who go that extra mile in ensuring our guests are well looked after during their time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards Brad, Zelda and the team from Achray House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Had a nice overnight stay at this lovely hotel where the food was great the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were excellent I would definitely go back again or recommend it to family and friends

Room Tip: Keep the curtains open and enjoy the view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchrayHouse, Owner at Achray House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Great that you enjoyed your meal and stay with us. We are proud of the team working here as they all go the extra mile in looking after our guests. Your recommendations of our hotel are welcomed and looked forward to.
Regards Brad Zelda and the team from Achray House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just been for an overnight.

Very friendly owner and staff. 10 course tasting menu was great.

The rooms were spotless, cant fault this place at all.

Fantastic views over the loch.

Highly recommended and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchrayHouse, Owner at Achray House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

So pleased that you enjoyed your meal and one night stay with us. We try our best to keep the rooms clean and having just refurbished all of them it certainly does make a difference. We are certainly lucky to have such amazing views of the loch and mountains behind it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Regards Brad, Zelda and the team from Achray House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Just returned from a lovely stay in the Achray House Hotel right on Loch Earn! From welcome to check out all staff were friendly, corteous and helpful!

Room with loch view was clean, tidy and had everything you would need for a stay! Well stocked gin bar was also a great surprise as part of the hotel bar!

The 10 course taster menu was fabulous, what a brilliant chef! You would not be able to find better in Edinburgh or Glasgow! Breakfast, with homemade bread, was also a treat overlooking the tranquil loch!

For personal service, great views and brilliant food, you cannot go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchrayHouse, Owner at Achray House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018


Thank you so much for your kind words. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. Our Gin Bar now hosts 38 gins from around the world, which are starting to compete with the 59 single malt whiskies also at the bar.
We are very proud of our food and are well aware that we have a great chef in the kitchen.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards Brad, Zelda and the entire team from Achray House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Had an overnight stay here recently , including ten course tasting menu. good food, friendly staff, comfortable , spotlessly clean room and superb views over the loch. What more can you ask for, would definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tartantiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchrayHouse, Owner at Achray House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and meal with us. We do have a beautiful view over the loch from the hotel which we appreciate every day that we are here. We are also extremely lucky to have such a great team working at the hotel, as each and everyone of them put in a lot of effort to ensure our guests are well looked after.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards Brad, Zelda and the team from Achray House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews