We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottish open darts weekend”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed 21 February 2012

this is a great venue for this event and as a base to visit the west of Scotland the staff are fantastic.one downside of the hotel for me is having a physical disability the bathroom facilities in the rooms are not good and to my knowledge all rooms are the same,if they had shower rooms instead of a bath only big enough for a child this would be a great hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merlin53Enfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
There are newer reviews for Normandy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,869 - 1,875 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed there for 1 night before flying to Lanzarote , friendly staff , great value , clean rooms and safe efficient parking. Paid the extra £10 per person for the evening meal, plenty of choice and good food well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweed39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I am so happy to learn that our facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your kind comments have been conveyed to all our staff,who have been so delighted to know that their efforts were up to your satisfaction.

Your encouraging feedback will support our continual drive for service excellence and on that note would recommend for any follow on bookings that you contact my reception manager for the best available rate.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

First time at this hotel. Great Night, Food Good and Staff Very Helpful. Rooms could have been a bit better, but were fine for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbell_g9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for The Take That tribute night and had a really good night The room was lovely, the meal and entertainment really good. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning. A really good night and ould definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

we stayed here for 1 night as we had a early flight the next morning we paid for the nights hotel stay insurance dinner breakfast and secure parking we checked in gave the car park attendant out car keys he went round the car to take any notes of any scrapes etc took our millage and told us to leave the keys as the cars get moved to secure parking the next day on return from our flight back to the uk we got back to our car to notice it hadn't been moved from the car park at front of hotel to the secure parking car park the woman on reception said it was it was brought back round this morning when i told her it was still sitting the way i parked it i just asked for my keys after around a hour of 3 people looking for my keys they were eventually found in the car park attendants desk he had a tub of keys for cars to be moved to secure parking the way mines were threw in they missed the tub and fell down the back of his desk so i was right and they car hadn't been moved to secure parking i asked to speak to someone in charge and got the deputy manager she was quite nice and did everything she could to help she took note of my details to investigate my complaint and get back to me with the outcome
the stay in the hotel itself was very good nice clean comfy room good dinner and breakfast and a nice easy transfer to the airport

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Booked a last minute holiday from Glasgow and the price of the hotel (including 15 days parking) was only £15 more expensive than our usual car park. Very good check in. Room was clean, was very small particularly when you have 2 suitcases with you. Some aspects could do modernising but bathroom was good.

We decided to eat there as they had a deal where you paid £10 and got a £17.50 food credit. Food was very good, excellent choice and well presented.

Free transport to the airport in a minibus (taxi is about £7) which leaves at 15mins to the hour, so is fairly convenient

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gg13533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed the Normandy Hotel for a tribute night. Had a fantastic time, entertainment was fabulous and staff were very attentive and obliging. The manager Julie over excelled herself by her customer service and attention to detail. Would definately recommend this hotel for a party night. Breakfast was plentiful and hot and fresh with top up of coffee and tea always on hand. Room was small but very clean and decoration bright and fresh. Standard great for the price we paid. One recomendation would be to install brighter lights in bedrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.8 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.6 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,381 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.7 km away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: $80 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing