We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housecooked breakfastone nightwalk in showerbreakfast was excellenttown squarespent a weekfull scottish breakfastbeautiful housequiet locationcomfortable stayminute walkcomfy bedhaggisyvonneensuitesettee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying at the Old Manse in Dornoch and I am compelled yet again to write a review as it is my favourite place I have stayed. The breakfast as always is fantastic and fills you up, we didn’t have lunch until 3pm after our cycle. The B&B is only a 2 minute walk from the high street which is great after a few beers. Allan and Yvonne are very accommodating and knowledgable about not only the area but the Highlands in general. Thanks again, I will certainly be back soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JohnGJnr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h, Manager at The Old Manse Dornoch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for the lovely review you are all very welcome back anytime
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Well what a surprise, we were accommodated in a huge apartment much to our delight. Hence the room was super and breakfast tasty and plenty. The owner was very kind and helpful. Facilties were clean and well functioning, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h, Manager at The Old Manse Dornoch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed one night at this B&B. The room was small but had a nice, comfy bed. There was not much space to enjoy the room which had a sloping ceiling in part. There was only a small wardrobe for clothes. The sink in the bathroom was tiny - probably a cloakroom size. The bathroom was too small and nowhere to put my things. There were lovely floor length curtains but they concealed the radiator and completely cut out the warmth.
The breakfast was ok and I believe they were short staffed and struggled a bit to cope.
There is tons of parking space and it is situated 5 minutes from Dornoch town which is a bonus.
I am not 100% sure I would return. I would need a bigger bathroom to make it comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room without a sloping ceiling and with a decent sized bathroom if you want to get the best out of this place.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h, Manager at The Old Manse Dornoch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for taking time to write a review we appreciate all feed back, unfortunately you stayed in our smallest room we always tell guests when they book it is a small room with a kingsize bed and the price reflects this. We do have much larger rooms with baths and walk in showers, hope to see you again.
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We stayed at The Old Manse in room 1 for 6 nights. It was a comfy room with a large bed, sofa and a slipper bath in the ensuite. There was plenty of parking and it was only 5 minutes walk into Dornoch. The breakfasts were delicious, with quality ingredients. We would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmandelYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h, Manager at The Old Manse Dornoch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thanks for the lovely review glad you had a good time with us
Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Huge comfy bed and an enormous, fabulous en suite! Nice breakfast and friendly staff. An excellent location to explore Dornoch which is a really interesting place with good eateries and up-market shops. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h, Manager at The Old Manse Dornoch B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews