We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden. View of hills from cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden.
View of hills from cottage.
Kitchen
Wood burning stove in porch.
View of old bridge from garden.
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Walk by Loch Ness.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
919nic
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just left this fantastic cottage and whatever I say could not be enough to describe what an amazing time we had. Garry and Deb were fab hosts and provided everything we needed. The cottage was cosy, the bed was so soft and comfy. The views were stunning and the walks exhilarating. We will be back for sure but for longer next time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
1 review
“The best things come in small packages.......”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After reading other reviews and looking at the pics for this cottage we were rather excited at spending the weekend there, and we were not disappointed. The hosts were fantastic, very welcoming and full of all the information you need. Communication before traveling was second to none. The cottage itself had everything we needed for our stay, we loved the location, and the quirkiness of the property itself sets it apart from others. If your looking for a quiet getaway then this is the place, beautiful scenery, Loch Ness 2 minutes from your door and a beautiful walk to the Falls of Foyers, makes this cottage ideal. We will defintley be back and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quirkiness
Liked least: Nothing to add.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE WEE COTTAGE, A HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the wee cottage,It was central to all the trips that we had planed .lovely hosts thanks Deb and Gary and Finnie. well equipped cottage We unpacked and felt right at home our dogs loved the wood-burning fire,you have a beautiful walk right on your doorstep around the falls of foyers and must recommend a visit to glen Affric excellent place to walk the dogs and plodda falls was quite spectacular we hope to visit again before too long thanks again . Steve and Janet (fergus and dozie)the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy bed and sofa and lovely smelling sheets
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a two night break 13th till 15th of March. Lovely wee cottage. Cosy and comfortable,very well equipped and in a fabulous location. Gary the owner was friendly and willing to share takes of local history but never intrusive. The other neighbours were also very welcoming and it was a pleasure to meet them. Very dog friendly and our young puppy had a lovely first holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly W
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wee Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Wee Cottage last weekend for my birthday celebration in Scotland. The cottage is absolutely gorgeous, in a gorgeous location. The Falls of Foyers are at the bottom of the garden and you can hear the waterfall from the cottage. Immaculately clean cottage with all amenities provided such as dishwasher, microwave, toaster, cooker, fridge and all utensils/plates etc - we wanted for nothing, even dishwashing tablets were provided (although we didn't use it as we didn't cook because we were being very lazy!!). My one tiny complaint is that there is no heating in the bathroom which makes it a tad chilly in the mornings but it does not detract from the experience in any way - simple way around this is to leave the bathroom door open and the heater in the bedroom will heat the bathroom with no problem at all. The woodburning stove is not only essential, but lovely and makes the cottage so cozy and welcoming. Logs were provided to start us off and they are also really easy to buy locally at Asda or you can buy from the property owners as well. The owner Gary (not Harry!) was lovely, very friendly and welcoming and really helpful but not intrusive at all as the cottage is basically in his garden! All in all it was a fantastic weekend break and I will definitely be going again!

The cottage can be tricky to find but trust in the directions that you'll be sent by the owners as they are spot on. Information on the local area and leaflets for the attractions are all provided in the cottage for people visiting the area for the first time. Gary does all he can to help you out in this respect and if you were new to the area it would be brilliantly useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning cottage in a fabulous location
Liked least: No heating in the bathroom!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review.
What an amazing one! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage comfortable and enjoyed the area.
Your point about the bathroom being chilly is very helpful and we are in the process of having this rectified. Comments like this help us to constantly improve the standards of the cottage, so we really appreciate you letting us know.
As for using the dishwasher - I thoroughly agree with you. Holidays are a chance for guilt free lazy time! :) :)
Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weekendTr...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Loch Ness Bolthole”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Small but perfectly formed is how to describe this place. Idyllic setting and everything u need for a snug and comfortable stay.

Comfy living area and well equipped kitchen and comfy bed - what more do u need, I didn't want to leave.

The setting is wonderful, secluded and with the sound of foyers falls in the background. We did some lovely walks from the door.

Helpful hosts too, welcoming and would do anything for you.

I'd say book it now,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage. Couldn't ask for a better recommendation, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S
1 review
“Wee Cottage”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a Fantastic weekend break at Loch Ness and this 'wee cottage' definitely made our trip one to remember! From its ideal location, breathtaking views and wonderful hospitality from a lovely couple. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Having finally sorted a tech blip, I'm now able to thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the views - we think they are special and it's wonderful to hear our guests agree. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you again in the future.
DGF x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing