We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade marmalade local pub b and b margaret donald scotland
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Kinbrylie is a great place to stay. As we came up the driveway we could see three little deer bounding across a field and rabbits bobbing about. It was delightful! Our host Donald was very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. Our room was excellent; exceptionally clean,comfortable, so spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was really good. We especially enjoyed the views from the dining room and also appreciated the guests' lounge, where we could just sit and enjoy the wonderful vista from a very comfy seat. There is a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere about the whole place. We found it very useful to have free,easy access to the computer,we were able to use it to book some last minute trips online and check our e-mails. We would certainly stay here again on our next trip to Scotland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Donald and Margaret made us feel at home from the very start.
The room was very spacious, everything provided, and Donald is a perfect host.
Surroundings was awesome; friendly and curious horses and sheeps, very nice and talkative neighbours in the local restaurant and an astonashing panorama.
Breakfast? Yes! Good, great and so good!
We want to back here, again. ASAP.
Hans, Riitta and Rasmus :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2011

If ever back in this area we will definitely return, clean spacious comfortable room. Beautiful grounds, gracious host, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this B&B when attending a wedding in Inverness. We arrived late at night (11pm) as we got lost, but Donald greeted up with warm hospitality despite the late hour. He even made us a cup of tea! Our room was huge, with enough room to sleep 4 people. The bathroom was equally impressive, with separate bath and shower cubicle. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Because I am vegetarian, I usually have limited choice with cooked breakfast, but managed to find plenty to eat. The view at breakfast, looking out onto the patio was gorgeous! We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation due to the warm hospitality we received.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Wir kamen auf unserer Schottland-Rundreise mit unserem 12-jährigen Sohn nach Whitebridge. Im Vergleich zu unseren vorherigen B&B´s sehr großzügige und komfortabel eingerichtete Räume, ein wunderschönes Haus, ruhige Lage in herrlicher Umgebung (Natur pur), sehr freundliche Atmosphäre, ein besonders gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück, kein Handynetz aber perfekt funktionierendes WLAN. Optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Wir sind begeistert von Kinbrylie! Hier lohnt es sich länger zu bleiben.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank Rotegraefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews