We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade marmalade local pub b and b margaret donald scotland
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

we visited Donald and Margaret on September 23rd 2011 we were only going to stay the one night but decided to stay for two. the room was very spacious and comfortable with en-suite.
Presentation for breakfast was delicious. And Donald was very friendly and helpfull.
The Hotel Pub was just a walk down to the bottom of the Hill and staff were very friendly.
We would recomend this B&B to everyone family and friends and will definately go back our self. Thank you donald for a wonderful stay.

Marion & Ally Macleod

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Driving up the winding driveway there were horses at the bottom of the garden and deer roaming around....Kynbrylie is a delightful place to stay to explore the surrounding area.
Donald was such a perfect host in every way. He greeted us and showed us to our room which was huge by B & B standards - and spotlessly clean. The room was well appointed with a very large en-suite bathroom.
The views from our bedroom were outstanding - as were the views from every window.
Breakfast was served by Donald and was absolutely delicious with a fabulous choice of menu and perfectly cooked and presented. There is a good pub at the bottom of the driveway which serves excellent lunches and evening meals.
Thank you to both Donald and Margaret for everything you provided during our short stay - I only wish we had stayed a little longer. We will definitely come to stay with you again.
The Bates family - Sheffield

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndecisiveYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Donald and Margaret made us feel very welcome. They provided us with a comfortable, spacious en-suite room and delicious breakfast. We recommend this guest house as we really enjoyed our stay. Great value for money and beautiful scenery!
Thankyou Donald and Margaret for your hospitality.
Regards,
Family Baldacchino from Malta.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We've just returned from a short stay at Kinbrylie and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is very warm and welcoming with fabulous hosts. The rooms are huge by B&B standards, and must be among one of the best in Scotland. We have an 18m toddler who did not once get bored. Kinbrylie offers lots of wildlife to keep the little ones entertained and very friendly horses! The rooms have enough space for little ones to play without disturbing the other guests. Overall, highly recommended for anyone, especially families with small children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loomie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Kinbrylie is a great place to stay. As we came up the driveway we could see three little deer bounding across a field and rabbits bobbing about. It was delightful! Our host Donald was very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. Our room was excellent; exceptionally clean,comfortable, so spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was really good. We especially enjoyed the views from the dining room and also appreciated the guests' lounge, where we could just sit and enjoy the wonderful vista from a very comfy seat. There is a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere about the whole place. We found it very useful to have free,easy access to the computer,we were able to use it to book some last minute trips online and check our e-mails. We would certainly stay here again on our next trip to Scotland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews