We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade marmalade local pub b and b margaret donald scotland
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent one night at Kinbrylie and we were well welcomed by Donald. The B&B is nicely situated and the view from the breakfast room is stunning. The room is quite large and confortable and we had a lovely dinner in the local pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2012

How pleasant to find a Bed and Breakfast establishment with the attention to detail often lacking in all but the best hotels. I could not have asked for better attention during my all too brief stay here, and will certainly be returning whenever I am travelling in the area. There can be few establishments which can also offer such integration with the natural habitat - there were even 3 deer passing through the edge of the garden before dinner!! As for the views, they were all one could want in the Highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inchcapebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We recently had a four day break in Scotland. We spent two nights here and would definitely recommend it. We had a lovely room which overlooked the rolling hills of Scotland and from there we could watch the deer, rabbits and pheasants which made it the perfect setting. I have already recommended this place to friends and family. An absolute pleasure. Spotless and provide an excellent choice of breakfast. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Once again a great stay with Margaret & Donald. Took friends with us this time,and like us fell in love with the B&B and area..Margaret 7 donald are the perfects hosts,rooms spotless and very spacious..Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgd754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We read all the fabulous reviews of Donald & Margaret's lovely home and felt it just might be too good to be true, how wrong we were! It was everything and more. Comfortable, spotlessly clean & a stunning location. Even the weather could not spoil our stay! Fantastic breakfast too! We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews