We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade marmaladelocal pubb and bmargaretdonaldscotland
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and found Kinbrylie to be welcoming, relaxing and not a far drive to Cullendon and Cawdor Castle. Our hosts recommended a route that went along the loch Ness, which was lovely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the view spectacular and the living room and loft area provided nice places to relax. The Whitebridge hotel (across the road) and pub had excellent meals and great conversations. Best of all we could walk to Dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol120_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here,the room was clean, comfortable and the hosts very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the view spectacular. I recommend this B&B to anyone. The location is perfect for sightseeing. Then Hotel accross the way was quaint and the people very friendly. We saw deer and grouse in the garden of the b&b. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonzoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our family enjoyed the one night we stayed at Kinbrylie. We had a huge family room which was well furnished and fully met all of our needs. The Campbells were wonderful hosts in their large and comfortable home. The breakfast menu was extensive including freshly baked home made bread with a large selection of made to order items. The views from the property are fabulous. We wished we could have stayed longer, but they were booked for the other nights we had hoped to reserve. Glad we had the one night here and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent hospitality from Margaret and Donald! Our room was clean, cosy and quiet with wonderful views to the mountains. Nice breakfast room and stylish living room with all information on display about the area. We can highly recommend staying at Kinbrylie! We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed one night and received a warm welcome from Margaret. The room was massive with gorgeous views over the hills. The pub down the road was excellent quality and great prices. Actual room charge of 60 pounds was amazing value, with a delicious breakfast. Lovely dining room. Rooms were clean and quiet with nice fluffy pillows. Couldnt get the water very hot but was fine for a luke warm shower. Bathroom had a bath too. We enjoyed watching a DVD in the guest lounge on the comfy couches. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JJroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews