We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have ever visited!”
Review of Kinbrylie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitebridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinbrylie
Ranked #1 of 3 Whitebridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stay with my family for one night. The building is very beautiful and the decoration is fantastic with large and comfortable rooms. The view from the hotel is spectacular and if you are lucky you can see deer in the garden. The breakfast was very good with good choices from english breakfast menu and homemade jams. The hotel in located in Whitebridge village and is very close to loch ness lake and fort augustus. I recommended this to anyone and I wish to go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobthelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights and found Kinbrylie to be welcoming, relaxing and not a far drive to Cullendon and Cawdor Castle. Our hosts recommended a route that went along the loch Ness, which was lovely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the view spectacular and the living room and loft area provided nice places to relax. The Whitebridge hotel (across the road) and pub had excellent meals and great conversations. Best of all we could walk to Dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol120_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here,the room was clean, comfortable and the hosts very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the view spectacular. I recommend this B&B to anyone. The location is perfect for sightseeing. Then Hotel accross the way was quaint and the people very friendly. We saw deer and grouse in the garden of the b&b. Wonderful experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonzoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Our family enjoyed the one night we stayed at Kinbrylie. We had a huge family room which was well furnished and fully met all of our needs. The Campbells were wonderful hosts in their large and comfortable home. The breakfast menu was extensive including freshly baked home made bread with a large selection of made to order items. The views from the property are fabulous. We wished we could have stayed longer, but they were booked for the other nights we had hoped to reserve. Glad we had the one night here and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Excellent hospitality from Margaret and Donald! Our room was clean, cosy and quiet with wonderful views to the mountains. Nice breakfast room and stylish living room with all information on display about the area. We can highly recommend staying at Kinbrylie! We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed one night and received a warm welcome from Margaret. The room was massive with gorgeous views over the hills. The pub down the road was excellent quality and great prices. Actual room charge of 60 pounds was amazing value, with a delicious breakfast. Lovely dining room. Rooms were clean and quiet with nice fluffy pillows. Couldnt get the water very hot but was fine for a luke warm shower. Bathroom had a bath too. We enjoyed watching a DVD in the guest lounge on the comfy couches. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JJroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this b&b while touring through Scotland. This family-run b&b is truly lovely. The view from our room was beautiful; deer strolled through thebgrounds and the odd grouse would walk by our window! The room was impeccably clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were lovely. I highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Candace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kinbrylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbrylie

Address: Whitebridge IV2 6UN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Whitebridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whitebridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinbrylie 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B sitting in 14 acres of private land with a large garden, 250 metres from the Loch Ness Trail. Designed with guest accommodation in mind, our rooms are very spacious and well appointed with all bedrooms having en suite bathrooms and digital televisions. Local pub is at the end of our drive and serves delicious food. We would love you to join us and experience the traditional highland hospitality of our native land. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing