We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well-equipped pet-friendly house”
other travellers have booked this property
Conival commands a great view of the sea and the Summer Isles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conival commands a great view of the sea and the Summer Isles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Conival commands a great view of the sea and the Summer Isles
Drone view of house Conival and hill Conival behind.
Drone view of Badentarbet
Drone view of Achnahaird beach
Achnahaird Beach in February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Trish S
Co Durham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-equipped pet-friendly house”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Although there were nine of us plus dogs there was lots of space, and we found the two lounges with wonderful sea views very comfortable. The beds and bedding were the best we've experienced in holiday accommodation. Salt seafood restaurant is excellent and reasonably-priced, and only half an hour's walk away. If visiting in May/June don't forget to pack earplugs to avoid a 3am wake-up call from the local cuckoos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Good that you enjoyed your stay in Conival. The house copes well with 9 adults plus dogs. Seafood is also great at the local pubs and hotels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanrK29...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A spacious, comfortable house in stunning location with beautiful sea views.”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is in a wonderful setting for hill and coastal walking, birdwatching - or just gazing at the stunning view out to the Summer Isles. We sampled delicious sea food in local restaurants - 3 within cycle/short drive reach- and there is a well-stocked shop in the village. We had a marvellous day sea-kayaking locally - and a great visit to Handa Isle to see puffins, guillemots and other wild-life.
The house is so spacious and well-equipped - all-in-all a marvellous base for exploring this beautiful area. we hope to be back before long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Possibly we cannot always guarantee a fortnight of perfect fine weather but there is always a lot to do and enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zebrainpe...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misd”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful scenery. The house was perfect. Spacious warm and very family friendly.
Excellent facilities very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
This looks like a partial draft of a review already posted dated 26 December 2017.
The dates do not make sense.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zebrainpe...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and welcoming”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

On arrival the house was spotless and warm. The property is spacious and the surroundings beautiful.
The owner couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
The bathrooms are modern with a decent pressure shower and warm water. The garden has two hand made swings.
The kitchen is cosy with a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Good to hear our guests enjoy Conival and appreciate the surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“One week wasn't long enough”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Conival is in an amazing location - we never tired of the views which seemed to change hour by hour. We wish we had booked for longer. Next time we will! The property is spacious and well equipped. We would have come more prepared if we had realised there was a breadmaker.! The beds are very confortable. There is plenty to do in the local area - Sea Kayaking, Climbing, Cycling, Walking, Exploring beaches and coves. The views are magnificent everywhere you go and everywhere you look. We can't wait to have a chance to return to this amazing corner of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I am glad Conival is appreciated as an ideal base for outdoor activities. This has been a good summer for West coast Scotland, at least according to the return from the solar panels. The local shop usually caters well for the bread maker if necessary. We are happy to welcome our guests back and note some have already booked for next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meryl L
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good position for wonderful views of the Summer Isles.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was very kind of Peter to allow us to bring our bundle of little dogs, they really enjoyed the beaches in the area. We were very unfortunate with the weather but when it was clear the sea views of the Summer Isles was wonderful including the 22 seals which had made their home in the bay, We must also say a big thank you to Roy for fixing the water and shower problem so quickly. The cottage was warm and cosy when the weather was unseasonal and the beds were very comfortable with lovely bed-linen (not what you always get in rental cottages).Thank you for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite poor weather. We also have installed two new King size beds this year, so it is good they were appreciated. We are lucky to have a caretaker who can solve occasional problems such as airlocks for our guests. I hope you will come again to see the transformation good weather can make.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edels
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Four of us stayed at Conival for a week and couldn't have been more happy with the accommodation. Its a spacious house with large rooms and complete with lots of useful items, including games and dvds as well as a wide range of kitchenware so it felt like a home from home. The views from all windows is exceptional - either looking out to see across the summer isles or back towards the hills, including Conival itself. The wildlife on offer is amazing. It was a perfect time to hear cuckoos but we were also treated to a sight of a golden eagle on the first morning and a stag who ventured down to the road at the back of the house that same evening! Its a short walk down to the rocky shoreline from the house which is great for sunning yourself, gazing into rock pools or venturing in for a paddle or swim. The owner of the rental couldn't have been more helpful when we had to slightly change our plans and we're very grateful for their generosity. Our week at Conival was amazing and I'd very much recommend it. Its suitable for families, extended family, two families or just a group of friends like we were.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views from every window
Liked least: I was happy with everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
It is nice to hear others appreciate Conival and the surrounding area. Where possible we always try to be flexible with bookings when circumstances change unexpectedly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing