We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MR”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathad an Drobhair

Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
dining & lounge to balcony from kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Rathad an Drobhair = Drovers Way, built near an old Drovers road in Strathconon
dining & lounge to balcony from kitchen
kitchen
Lounge with woodburner
master bedroom
en-suite bathroom with sauna
guest bedroom
guest en-suit wetroom
Bridge over River Meig
Sgurr a Mhuilinn in the wintry distance
Loch Beannacharain looking east
Bridge near Glenmeanie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tobikowal...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“MR”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in the cottage with our friends. In total 3 families (11 people). Very modern, specious and extremely well equipped house. Could easily accommodate more than 12 people. We've had two spare bedrooms downstairs. You will definitely find anything you need in the house. Great cooking facilities, nice big fridge/freezer and an extra small fridge. Comfy beds and good quality covers and bed linens. Amazing views from the balcony and walks straight from the house. Actually you can walk as far as you like in any direction if you enjoy a bit more challenging cross country walks. Fishing 10 minutes by foot on the Meig Loch, but not so easy to catch the trout. We tried quite a bit with no success. The fish is definitely in the water as we've seen them jump. Wild mushroom picking just by the river, on the slope. 100 yards to the right from the letter boxes. Chanterelles, so many, nice with scrambled eggs. We were lucky with the weather so did quite a bit of swimming in the rivers. There is a beautiful spot for wild swimming if you drive to the left from the house for about 10 minutes on the main and the only road. 1h and 20 minutes walk. Not so easy to notice. If you see two houses on the left on the hill, this is where they are on your right obviously, just before the corner. There are actually two. One by the swinging bridge and 100 yards further down another one, even better in my opinion. We enjoyed the cottage and the quiet picturesque location very much. Iain, our host was very helpful and could easily be contacted if needed. What a great place! Highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
2 reviews
“Family gathering”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We went here for a family gathering and had a lovely relaxed weekend in this great house. The adults and children enjoyed it. Accommodation was modern, spacious, clean and well equipped. The owner got in touch quickly when booking and was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley I
1 review
“Excellent! The whole family enjoyed.”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Before we even arrived we were in regular contact with the owners who done everything they could to make our stay that extra bit enjoyable.

Very modern in a seluded setting you cannot ask for more, for a family getaway. My wife wanted to show her Brazilian family somewhere wonderful and prayed for snow at the same time. We stayed 23rd to 27th December for a unforgettable Christmas, in which we weren’t disappointed and even got snow. My wife’s family are going to remember the uk for all the right reasons and one memory that will stay with them would be the time here.

Can’t say more, other than excellent all round. Would definitely stay again and also recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanton
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dianesmit...
Turriff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family weekend”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we wanted a weekend break for our family of 6 adults an 3 under 5s and are so pleased we found this house. Plenty space for all and safe for the children . Location is perfect for walking whether you want short strolls or serious hill walks, it's literally on the doorstep . It is a beautiful remote location so make sure you pick up all necessary provisions. We had a hired hot tub which was a great addition asoecially for the grown ups when the children were in bed. Only negative was having to leave. Would have loved to stay longer and hope to return. If you like quality accommodation in beautiful highland surroundings than I doubt you will find better. Highly recommend,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya W
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely brilliant place with beautiful views and many things to do. Iain and Nia were very helpful when it came to planning out holiday and gave us a lot of advice on activities to do. The house was stunning and has lots of space, with twelve of us there there was easily room for more. It's out of the way of other buildings but not too far from Dingwall, the nearest town ( 20 mins ). Would 100% recommend to friends and family as it is such a beautiful place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLemurie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place & top owners !”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for discovering the northen part of Scotland (main east and west tourist sites are within 1 to 2 hours driving from Rathad an Drobhair). It is located in a beautiful, quiet, and wild area where you can easily walk or do fishing. The house is spacious, cosy, modern, and very well equipped. Owners are smooth and full of goodwill. A top place ! Thanks for this nice week in Rathad an Drobhair !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing