We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johngarre...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow what a hidden gem this lodge is on our arrival we had a welcome pack of homemade cake biscuits and jam. The place was spotless with fresh towels and bedding what was appealing was its pet friendly for our 2 cavachons who just loved the place and walks. Its situated in woods so very peaceful and quiet at night time listening to all the wildlife and watching the deer feeding on the neighbours lawn. Only a 15 min drive to a supermarket for food and 15 min drive to Rogie falls this is a must visit absolutely stunning past of the country

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheee37
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Cosy Cabin in ideal location”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Only stayed here for 3 days but this is a cosy,warm cabin with all you need for a pleasant stay.
Owner was very friendly....and very helpful.
In a good location to explore North of Scotland.....just needed more time though !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Too little time here !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morven M
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent three nights at Spruce Lodge on a short break and we were really pleased. It was very clean, very well furnished and equipped and nothing broken or overly worn as we have found with other lodges - a real home from home. Everything is provided - bedding, towels, toilet rolls and Fairy liquid! Located in Blackmuir Woods, there's a real sense of peace and isolation but only minutes away from Strathpeffer. We had such a relaxing time, only our Scottish weather let us down with rain showers but we were happy to enjoy the lodge and stay in and relax. Easy to access WiFi, satellite tv and DVD player. Great point for visiting the area, Dingwall is 10 minutes away and Invernress not to far either. Also great for day trips to West Coast. The owner was lovely, really helpful and friendly and the locally made chocolate cake and toffee shortcake welcome goodies were delicious! We also liked that they allow bookings of less than a week, which many lodges don't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the lodge was great, very clean and comfortable.
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
It is wonderful to hear that you had a lovely holiday at Spruce Lodge, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. Having everything you needed to hand must have made the property a great place to call home, especially when the weather keeps you indoors! We certainly hope you return for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip E
Scarborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Spruce Lodge. It's spacious, conformable and in a great location. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing