We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
664
233
45
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
233
45
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages red bowl the main hotel cottage room johnnie walker honeymoon suite wonderful wedding wedding venue sunday night wedding reception first class wedding guests lovely hotel cold buffet high standard royal troon golf course
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 974 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Have stayed at the Piersland House Hotel twice now and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. First time we took our dog and stayed in one of the cottage rooms just outside the hotel. It was cosy, comfortable and clean. Stayed again last week and booked into a beautiful room in the hotel. Really impressed with the standards.

A special mention for all the staff too who cannot do enough to help and are really accommodating with special requests.

The food was delicious and all sourced locally. Fantastic choice on the menu too.

Room tip: Rooms in hotel are not for dogs and instead you should choose a cottage room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotia2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful venue for a wedding. Beautiful tasty food with exemplary service from every level of staff. Immaculate rooms with toiletries provided. Great breakfast selection. Cannot emphasise enough how the day was so beautifully presented, so well organised and so smoothly orchestrated that the whole day went without a hitch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gabbyt745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Yet again, we had a great visit to The Piersland House, we stayed in a lodge, lots of space and very comfortable. I had booked a table for 5 for Sunday dinner, we all had an excellent meal, the roast sirloin in particular went down well. After dinner we retired to the Red Bowl bar for a few drinks. The welcome and service was again very evident. Gavin the bar Manager, certainly runs a good bar, he was ably assisted by Jack, whose attentiveness was second to none, thank you and well done Guy's. We will certainly be back in the months ahead.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 21Buttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this beautiful hotel during my daughter's wedding celebrations. Everything was absolutely perfect. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The personal touch was evident in everything from reception to the dining room and from housekeeping to the kitchen, the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We needed to source a replacement for our damaged wedding cake allowing for photographs to be taken and the team at Piersland did this for us, removing the stress of the situation from us. The whole experience was fantastic. Prices were excellent and the standard of service was second to none. General Manager Martin can be rightly proud of his wonderful hotel and wonderful team.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Very simple put a fantastic hotel. Staff attentive , polite and engaging . Rooms stunning, my preference being one in the main house but the lodge rooms are more modern.

Food in the evening is fantastic, breakfast equally so, the salmon and scrambled a delight , or the full "Scottish" if it's a longer day.

5 stars all round

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 823ryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews