We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of holiday”
Review of No. 2 Troon Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
No. 2 Troon Road
Ranked #2 of 11 Troon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here and it was fantastic. Douglas and his family are very welcoming. The room was lovely, just as described on the website and tripadvisor. Bedroom 4 and ensuite tastefully decorated and plenty of space. We would definitely come back to No 2 Troon Road and stay longer. Douglas also gave good advice on where to eat in the evening. Great place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SColclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 4 year old daughter for the national bowling championships in Ayr. We were in the family room which was clean, spacious and ideal for our needs. Douglas was an excellent host and the breakfasts were very good. My daughter fell in love with Freddie the dog even though she was a little bit apprehensive. Would certainly stay again if visiting the area in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Troon to celebrate friends wedding and checked in for the night. Easy check-in, room was lovely with added touch of chocolate mints on on our pillows. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. Could not fault.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bella-scot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last year and didn't hesitate to come back and even booked well in advance to make sure. Can't recommend it highly enough. Great location for a walk to the Old Loans Inn in the evening for dinner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cameronfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Excellent experience at Douglas' B&B. Family room was perfect for our needs . Location was convenient for the many golf options in the area Douglas is quite knowledgeable and helpful with local advice

I would also recommend the Gailes Links experience ( book the 3 courses at once for a reduced green fee)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodduck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed a couple of days in mid-June. Douglas was very cordial and welcoming. He accommodated a very early tee time one morning with a good assortment of food set out, and had great restaurant suggestions for dinner. When I missed my tee time at Prestwick due to a delayed flight he called up and arranged a new time for me. The room itself was quite comfortable, and the location very central to all the golf I was playing in the area. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Dogg_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

A last minute decision to stay overnight as me and my partner were coming from East Kilbride and down to enjoy the beach for the day, when we just decided that we would stay over and go for dinner and have some drinks. We looked on trip advisor and seen that this B&B was number 1, we decided to give it a try and we were more than welcomed, our host was brilliant. Our room was immaculate and the whole place smelled so fresh as soon as you walked through the door. When it came to breakfast in the morning, the host again was so friendly and very attentive. Really nice breakfast and would also really recommend this B&B!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troon hotels
2.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,154 reviews
2.3 km away
Piersland House Hotel
0.3 km away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#3 of 6 in Troon
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lochgreen House Hotel
2.9 km away
Sandhill House
Sandhill House
#1 of 11 in Troon
141 reviews
2.3 km away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 2 Troon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 2 Troon Road

Address: No 2 Troon Road | Loans, Troon KA10 7EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Troon
Price Range: C$138 - C$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.2 Troon Road is Troon's first and only boutique bed & breakfast. Our home is located in Loans, a picturesque village situated at the north end of the town. We are fortunate to enjoy stunning rural views and have immediate access to the excellent amenities of the old town of Troon, (the gateway to Ayrshire.) The house lies within minutes of many of Scotland's best golf courses, from the renowned Open venues of Royal Troon and Turnberry, to some of the widely acknowledged best public courses in the British Isles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your No. 2 Troon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 2 Troon Road Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing