We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
millie j
paisley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We thought the cottage was more rural. It is next to a road and on an incline, trucks were going passed a few times a day. I'm saying this because it would not be suitable for young children. We could not let our dog run about as the other side of the cottage was a big drop down onto a stream. We thought there was a trampoline as it was advertised, we found it later not usable down towards the stream. Also the hot tub has to be maintained by you, checking chemical balance. The cottage is lovely and Girvan is nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather C
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friend booked this for 6 of us for 2 nights ! It was absolutely amazing with everything you could hope for in a holiday home as well as a hot tub! Really had an amazing time and Dawn was fantastic ! Seriously would recommend this to anyone such a lovely place comfy beds amazing showers ultra modern and it even had the best sky tv you could get !! Would definitely like to come back !xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayjanehu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked surprise weekend for my future daughter in laws secret hen party and we were not disappointed the cottage is definitely a home from home Kitchen with ample utensil cups,glasses.pots, etc dishwasher and washer / dryer
Sky tv, lovely comfy beds and good showers! Outdoor area was lovely to and the hot tub just made it even better!
I cannot recommend this enough for a lovely get away break and would return in a heart beat!
Thank you so much all at hazelbank cottage
Keep doing what your doing..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gregmille...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house itself was excellent perfectly accomidating the amount of guests we had. On arrival we met the hosts sister who ran us through all the details about the house, which we thoroughly appreciated. There were gifts left for us on arrival which a very friendly gesture. The beds were excellent and the house had everything a person would need. A place in a great area were you can really get away from the busy life and chill out. Cannot speak highly enough of Dawn and how she has treated us. Would recommend this place to anyone thinking to get a break away from it all. Amazing, would go back if possible lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$197
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing