We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage gets the sun all day and evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage gets the sun all day and evening
Stylish, well-equipped kitchen with ceramic top cooker, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and microwave. A great location, not too isolated but private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The cottage gets the sun all day and evening
Stylish, well-equipped kitchen with ceramic top cooker, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and microwave.
A great location, not too isolated but private
Comfortable king sized bed
Buzzards, squirrels and deer inhabit the woods near the cottage - great for watching wildlife
Nearby Kirkmichael Arms have real ales and excellent food
Beautiful countryside and views surround the cottage
Spacious sitting room has a two seater and a three seater sofa and adjoining dining area
Tiled bathroom has a shower over the bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Maybole, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marymE251...
Oakville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a wonderful stay. The cottage was well appointed with everything we needed and more. Especially enjoyed evenings on the back patio, weather permitting, strolls up the surrounding hills and visits to local attractions. Hosts were great, making sure we had everything we needed and leaving us to enjoy our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and were able to take advantage of the good weather and make good use of the patio. Hope to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAMcH
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage in picturesque setting!”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My sister and I recently spent 9 days at this beautiful little cottage. It is set in a quiet rural area and equipped with everything we needed to make it an enjoyable stay. We toured around the area during the day and when the weather permitted we enjoyed our evenings out on the patio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage well equipped, we try to anticipate what guests might need and provide it. Thanks for leaving our cottage so neat and tidy, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beutiful quite and cosy cottage.”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Dalduff farm. The cottage was larger than expected and incredibly well presented. The location was quiet and peaceful but still within reach of nearby Maybole and Kirkmichael, and only 20 mins drive from Ayr. Local Taxis were also easy to get a hold of so it's not as remote as it seems.

Our stay was handled with ease by Bea and we had a great time. If we were coming to this part of Scottland again, we'd definitely check the availability of this cottage before looking elsewhere.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Crawfordston and thank you for your booking. Many of our guests have commented how surprisingly spacious the cottage is, it doesn't look it from the outside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family weekend”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage with our two young children. Bea met us and showed us round and had really gone to the effort to bring things for us like a high chair and some toys for the children which was great. The cottage is in a really peaceful setting with plenty of space to explore and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you for your kind comments; we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your remarks and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back and hope you see the hares, buzzards, squirrels and, possibly, badgers or even an otter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our second time staying at Crawfordston Cottage. We loved it so much the first time we had to return. Everything about the place is so warm and comfortable. The pellet burner not only looks great when it’s on but it gives off a great heat which is perfect for this time of year. Everything is nice and clean and Bea and Peter have left all the amenities you could need which helps to make the place a real home from home. The cottage is near the Dark Sky Observatory which has been the purpose of our visits and can be highly recommended as well as some beautiful walks around the forest park. We will be back again no doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
We're glad you've enjoyed your visits to Crawfordston. We stay in holiday cottages ourselves and try to equip our place with what we would find useful. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akh1946
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very quiet position but not far from easy access to many interesting places. Cottage is one of the best equipped we have stayed in and is very cosy with the pellet burner. Owners very helpful. hHIghly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We try to anticipate what our guests require during their stay and equip the cottage accordingly. Thanks also for leaving the cottage so neat and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing