We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home, Beautiful Views, A perfect Place...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Front of House - Ailsa Craig
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Front of House - Ailsa Craig
Sunset towards Arran Ladybank House, Turnberry. Built 1791
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from Front of House - Ailsa Craig
Sunset towards Arran
Ladybank House, Turnberry. Built 1791
Mackintosh Dining Room/ Sitting Room with Log Burner, Sky TV,
Dining Room - Main Street Dining Table & Ingram Chairs
Mackintosh Chelsea sideboard in Dining Room. Painting by Scottish Artist.
Kitchen
Lounge / Music Room with Hi-Fi. Open Log Fire
Snooker / Pool Room
Main Bedroom (Lion Room) with amazing views
Main Bathroom - Jack n Jill Bathroom
Main Bathroom - original bath & shower
Bedroom with On Suite (Hippo Bedroom) Amazing Views
On Suite To Bedroom (Hippo Bedroom)
Bedroom ( Nickle Bedroom)
Bedroom (Slay Bedroom)
Attic Bedroom 1 (Zip & Link Super King Size Beds)  (Gets Morning Sun)
Attic Bedroom 2 (Zip & Link Super King Size Beds) (Gets Morning Sun)
Shared Bathroom in Attic
First Landing with Marks Designed Monks Chair / 8 Seater Dining Table
Front Hall With House For An Art Lover Mackintosh chair (Victorian Hall )
Turnberry Open Golf Champion Course Hotel (Nearby Ladybank House)
Culzean Castle & Country Park
Rabbie Burns - Souter's Inn (nearby to Ladybank House)
Birthplace Of Robert Burns, Alloway, Ayr
Burns Cottage, Alloway
Burns Monument, Alloway
Brig o' Doon, Alloway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Turnberry, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amandalei...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful Home, Beautiful Views, A perfect Place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Ladybank House with our extended family and some friends leading up to a big family celebration. The house was immaculate when we arrived and Mark took us around showing us everything we would need to know and kindly gave us several suggestions of local food and attractions as well as providing us with a book with even more information. Each room was spacious and there were plenty of bathrooms for our large group. We spent several great evenings as a group in the dining room enjoying the breathtaking view and even took some walks around the area to see more of the spectacular local scenery. Our guests especially enjoyed a few nights around the snooker table! Mark made everything so pleasant and easy, truly going above and beyond what we expected. He is a gracious and generous host and we loved staying at his beautiful place. He made our week there truly special and we hope to go back in the future as there is still so much more to see and do there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the amenities in the house, and Mark was a fantastic host
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like - other than the fact that we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were staying at Ladybank for the 3rd time. The location and the quality of the house and it's furnishings bring a feeling of real luxury and relaxation to any stay here. Every fine detail is thought of and Mark is a very attentive owner.
The house is extremely spacious, beautifully furnished but yet still feels very homely. The surroundings and the views are stunning, the choice of nearby top quality golf courses awesome, and yet at the same time you are in easy reach of local shops and not that far from retail therapy centres such as Ayr and Glasgow.
I would recommend staying at Ladybank to anyone looking to relax wind down and enjoy being in such a naturally beautiful area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The height of the ceiling in the Pool Room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenesk1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay and will visit again”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

All the family had a wonderful time various ages from one to seventy plenty to do and places to visit in the area I loved the size of the property and the rooms I cannot say anything negative we all had a great time to relax and enjoy the view stunning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardnas50
Aboyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a location and what a house. Ladybank is simply wonderful. The views are magnificent and the house is "top draw" to say the least. We had the whole family from grandchildren to children and great grandparent. Lady bank had something for everyone being very comfortable, warm and awe inspiring house. The owner,,Mark was there to greet us and gave us a very warm welcome to his beautiful home. Lady bank is extremely well equipped and that is coming from a family that has a lot of experience having stayed at a lot of homes throughout Scotland.

South west Scotland has a lot to offer everyone. There is a huge amount to do on your immediate door step from beautiful beaches to restaurants with lots of choice. We will be back again as it was great

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma F
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW! A Beautiful, tasteful and luxurious house - everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ladybank House is a gem. A beautiful, luxurious, spacious home in a beautiful part of Scotland. An excellent holiday home with everything you could wish provided for! It is even more attractive in reality than it's photos show! Comfy, spacious and extremely artistically presented, it was a pleasure to stay there. We were an inter-generational family group, and there was something for everyone - large gardens and snooker room, board games etc for children, beautiful furniture, log fires & beautiful surroundings & views for adults. Very well equipped kitchen. Would have liked to have stayed longer - plenty to do nearby. The owner is very helpful and easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, comfort and spaciousness of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra J
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looking for somewhere special......”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just spent another fabulous weekend at Ladybank with three other couples. If you are a group of friends looking for a special place to spend quality time together look no further. This is a wonderful house to spend time in, beautifully decorated with an amazing art collection, fantastic furniture pieces, good living and dining area (including the snooker room) and tastefully decorated, comfortable bedrooms. Oh and views over to Ailsa Craig and Arran second to none. Highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc A
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House, Great View, Great Location and Outstanding Host”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house privately located on a working farm just minutes from Turnberry. We rented this house for 8 golfers on our second tour of Scotland and this house far exceeded the house we rented on our first trip. Ladybank is the perfect house for anyone that wants to have a dream west cost golf trip in Scotland or a quaint family holiday . The house is beautifully appointed and kept in pristine condition. The owner Mark met us at the house and gave us a tour as well as great tips on where to eat in and around Turnberry. Don't miss eating at Wildings. We ate there twice because it was so good..
Mark is a very interesting host and an exceptional artist and the house is filled with his beautiful works of art. He was very gracious and checked in on us regularly. The views on Ailsa Craig are unrestricted and probably the best in Turnberry. You are close to a supermarket and the local port, so self catering is easy.
Don't miss out on this house if you have the chance to rent it. Some pretty famous golfers have stayed here during the Open at Turnberry and their gratitude and appreciation is on display at the house.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Scotland.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$298
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing